API Gateway vs Nifra docs
API Gateway is an MCP server published by rflpazini. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). Nifra docs is an MCP server published by nifrajs. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-17. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Docker MCP Catalog | Listed Version: sha256:9cc67b4a037f Forks (GitHub): 12 Pulls (Docker Hub): 58 618 Stars (Docker Hub): 6 Stars (GitHub): 44 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Not listed | Listed Version: 2.8.1 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 5 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | API Gateway | Nifra docs |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it | 1 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 44 (better) | 5 (worse) |
| Pulls (Docker Hub) (differs) | 58 618 | No figure on Docker Hub |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 12 (better) | 0 (worse) |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | On your machine (mcp/api-gateway) | Remote server (mcp.nifra.dev) |
| Transport (differs) | stdio | Streamable HTTP |
| Tools it declares (differs) | 2 | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for (differs) | 3, secrets among them: 0 | Not published |
| Licence | Not stated | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/rflpazini/mcp-api-gateway | github.com/nifrajs/nifra |
| Changes in the last 7 days | 0 | 0 |
| First seen | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-11 |
| Endpoint at the last check (differs) | no remote endpoint we check | Responded 2 days ago |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
API Gateway
A universal MCP (Model Context Protocol) server to integrate any API with Claude Desktop using only Docker configurations.
Nifra docs
Nifra docs, runnable examples, and API types as an MCP server for any AI assistant.
How to run each
API Gateway As a local MCP server: Docker image
claude mcp add --transport stdio mcp-api-gateway -- docker run -i --rm mcp/api-gateway
Nifra docs As a remote MCP server
claude mcp add --transport http nifra-docs https://mcp.nifra.dev
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Only Nifra docs has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints
Tools each declares
The marketplaces of Nifra docs publish no list of tools, so we do not compare tools.
Settings each asks for
The marketplaces of Nifra docs publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.
What it can do: API Gateway · What it can do: Nifra docs · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.