Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Mercado Libre vs merch

Mercado Libre is an MCP server published by docker. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). merch is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Social-Supermarket. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-18. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceMercado Libremerch
Docker MCP Catalog Listed
Version: not stated
No figure published
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Not listed Listed
Version: 0.1.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Mercado Libre vs merch
FactMercado Libremerch
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub0
Forks (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub0
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (mcp.mercadolibre.com)Remote server (source.socialsupermarket.org/api/mcp)
TransportStreamable HTTPStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)1, secrets among them: 1Not published
Parts of the bundle (differs)Not a bundle7
Licence (differs)Apache-2.0Not stated
Repository (differs)Not statedgithub.com/social-supermarket/merch-plugin
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)Answered with HTTP 301 (4 days ago)Responded 4 days ago

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Mercado Libre

In its own words, on Docker MCP Catalog:

Provides access to Mercado Libre E-Commerce API.

merch

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

Search and discover branded merchandise from a catalog of 8,000+ ethical products. Find products by keyword, category, color, and sustainability rating. Get detailed pricing breakdowns with decoration costs at any quantity. Browse categories, brands, and product ranges.

How to run each

Mercado Libre As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http mercado-libre https://mcp.mercadolibre.com

Requires: MERCADO_LIBRE_API_KEY (secret)

merch As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install merch@claude-community

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only the endpoint of merch responded at the last daily check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of merch publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: Mercado Libre · What it can do: merch · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built