Mercado Pago vs Frihet ERP
Mercado Pago is an MCP server published by docker. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). Frihet ERP is an MCP server published by frihet.io. Marketplaces we read that list it: 2 (Official MCP Registry, npm registry (MCP servers)). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-30. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Docker MCP Catalog | Listed Version: not stated No figure published Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Not listed | Listed Version: 1.17.0 Downloads/month (npm): 1 089 Downloads/week (npm): 161 Forks (GitHub): 3 Stars (GitHub): 12 Not marked · First seen |
| npm registry (MCP servers) | Not listed | Listed Version: 1.17.0 Downloads/month (npm): 1 089 Downloads/week (npm): 161 Forks (GitHub): 3 Stars (GitHub): 12 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | Mercado Pago | Frihet ERP |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it (differs) | 1 (worse) | 2 (better) |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | No figure on GitHub | 12 |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | No figure on GitHub | 3 |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | Remote server (mcp.mercadopago.com) | Remote server or your machine |
| Transport | Streamable HTTP | Streamable HTTP |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for (differs) | 1, secrets among them: 1 | Not published |
| Licence (differs) | Apache-2.0 | MIT |
| Repository (differs) | Not stated | github.com/frihet-io/frihet-mcp |
| Changes in the last 7 days (differs) | 0 | 2 |
| First seen | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-11 |
| Endpoint at the last check (differs) | Answered with HTTP 302 (40 h ago) | Responded 4 h ago, requires a key |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
Mercado Pago
Provides access to Mercado Pago Marketplace API.
Frihet ERP
AI-native ERP MCP: ES/EU fiscal compliance (VeriFactu/TicketBAI/Facturae), invoicing, tax, banking
How to run each
Mercado Pago As a remote MCP server
claude mcp add --transport http mercado-pago https://mcp.mercadopago.com
Requires: MERCADO_PAGO_API_KEY (secret)
Frihet ERP As a remote MCP server
claude mcp add --transport http erp https://mcp.frihet.io/mcp
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Only the endpoint of Frihet ERP responded at the last daily check. How we check endpoints
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
The marketplaces of Frihet ERP publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.
What it can do: Mercado Pago · What it can do: Frihet ERP · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Package data comes from the public npm registry (registry.npmjs.org). Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.