Mercado Pago vs Kwork
Mercado Pago is an MCP server published by docker. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). Kwork is an MCP server published by simonether. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-16. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Docker MCP Catalog | Listed Version: not stated No figure published Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Not listed | Listed Version: 1.5.2 Downloads/month (PyPI): 8 389 Downloads/week (PyPI): 151 Forks (GitHub): 1 Stars (GitHub): 3 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | Mercado Pago | Kwork |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it | 1 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | No figure on GitHub | 3 |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | No figure on GitHub | 1 |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | Remote server (mcp.mercadopago.com) | On your machine (kwork-mcp) |
| Transport (differs) | Streamable HTTP | stdio |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for (differs) | 1, secrets among them: 1 | 25, secrets among them: 0 |
| Licence (differs) | Apache-2.0 | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | Not stated | github.com/simonether/kwork-mcp |
| Changes in the last 7 days | 0 | 0 |
| First seen | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-11 |
| Endpoint at the last check (differs) | Answered with HTTP 302 (25 h ago) | no remote endpoint we check |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
Mercado Pago
Provides access to Mercado Pago Marketplace API.
Kwork
Account-bound, typed and durable stdio MCP gateway for the Kwork freelance marketplace
How to run each
Mercado Pago As a remote MCP server
claude mcp add --transport http mercado-pago https://mcp.mercadopago.com
Requires: MERCADO_PAGO_API_KEY (secret)
Kwork As a local MCP server: PyPI package
claude mcp add --transport stdio kwork-mcp -- uvx kwork-mcp
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Only Mercado Pago has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
Only Mercado Pago asks for
MERCADO_PAGO_API_KEY (secret)
Only Kwork asks for
KWORK_AUTH_LOCK_TIMEOUTKWORK_BURST_LIMITKWORK_CIRCUIT_FAILURE_THRESHOLDKWORK_CIRCUIT_OPEN_SECONDSKWORK_EXPECTED_USERNAMEKWORK_EXPECTED_USER_IDKWORK_LOG_LEVELKWORK_PERSIST_TOKENKWORK_PREPARATION_TTL_SECONDSKWORK_RATE_WAIT_TIMEOUTKWORK_READ_ATTEMPTSKWORK_RECONCILIATION_ABSENCE_CONFIRMATIONS
Show the remaining 13
KWORK_RECONCILIATION_ABSENCE_INTERVAL_SECONDSKWORK_RECONCILIATION_MIN_AGE_SECONDSKWORK_RETRY_BACKOFF_BASEKWORK_RETRY_BACKOFF_MAXKWORK_ROUTE_BURST_LIMITKWORK_ROUTE_RPS_LIMITKWORK_RPS_LIMITKWORK_SITEKWORK_STATE_DIRKWORK_STATE_RETENTION_DAYSKWORK_TIMEOUTKWORK_WRITESKWORK_WRITE_LEASE_SECONDS
Settings as each marketplace publishes them. Asking for fewer is not better in itself.
What it can do: Mercado Pago · What it can do: Kwork · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.