Needle Remote vs Calculiva Cut Planner
Needle Remote is an MCP server published by docker. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). Calculiva Cut Planner is an MCP server published by calculiva.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-18. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Docker MCP Catalog | Listed Version: not stated No figure published Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Not listed | Listed Version: 0.1.0 No figure published Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | Needle Remote | Calculiva Cut Planner |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it | 1 | 1 |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | Remote server (mcp.needle.app/mcp) | Remote server (mcp.calculiva.com/mcp) |
| Transport | Streamable HTTP | Streamable HTTP |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for (differs) | 1, secrets among them: 1 | Not published |
| Licence (differs) | Apache-2.0 | Not stated |
| Repository | Not stated | Not stated |
| Changes in the last 7 days (differs) | 0 | 2 |
| First seen (differs) | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-12 |
| Endpoint at the last check (differs) | Answered with HTTP 301 (37 h ago) | Responded 40 h ago |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
Needle Remote
Production-ready RAG service to search and retrieve data from your documents.
Calculiva Cut Planner
Plans flooring, trim and wallpaper orders from computed cut layouts. Free, read-only, no account.
How to run each
Needle Remote As a remote MCP server
claude mcp add --transport http needle https://mcp.needle.app/mcp
Requires: NEEDLE_API_KEY (secret)
Calculiva Cut Planner As a remote MCP server
claude mcp add --transport http cut-planner https://mcp.calculiva.com/mcp
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Only the endpoint of Calculiva Cut Planner responded at the last daily check. How we check endpoints
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
The marketplaces of Calculiva Cut Planner publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.
What it can do: Needle Remote · What it can do: Calculiva Cut Planner · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.