Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Next.js DevTools vs formio-ai

Next.js DevTools is an MCP server published by kgprs. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). formio-ai is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Form.io. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-20. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceNext.js DevToolsformio-ai
Docker MCP Catalog Listed
Version: sha256:3064e349c266
Forks (GitHub): 1
Pulls (Docker Hub): 55 197
Stars (Docker Hub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 7
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Community marketplace formio/ai Not listed Listed
Version: 1.0.2
Forks (GitHub): 4
Stars (GitHub): 8
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Next.js DevTools vs formio-ai
FactNext.js DevToolsformio-ai
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)7 (worse)8 (better)
Pulls (Docker Hub) (differs)55 197No figure on Docker Hub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)1 (worse)4 (better)
Last release (differs)Not published2026-10-20
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (mcp/next-devtools-mcp)Installs as a plugin bundle
Transport (differs)stdioNot stated
Tools it declares (differs)5Not published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Parts of the bundle (differs)Not a bundle13
Licence (differs)Not statedMIT
Repository (differs)github.com/kgprs/next-devtools-mcpgithub.com/formio/ai
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)03
First seen (differs)2026-10-112026-10-13

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Next.js DevTools

In its own words, on Docker MCP Catalog:

next-devtools-mcp is a Model Context Protocol (MCP) server that provides Next.js development tools and utilities for AI coding assistants.

formio-ai

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

Form.io MCP server + skill library covering every endpoint in the Form.io API, with form JSON schema guidance for generating and editing Form.io forms and resources.

How to run each

Next.js DevTools As a local MCP server: Docker image

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio next-devtools-mcp -- docker run -i --rm mcp/next-devtools-mcp

formio-ai As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add formio/ai
/plugin install formio-ai@formio

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

The marketplaces of formio-ai publish no list of tools, so we do not compare tools.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: Next.js DevTools · What it can do: formio-ai · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built