Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Next.js DevTools vs ai.kaiv/can-i-use

Next.js DevTools is an MCP server published by kgprs. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). ai.kaiv/can-i-use is an MCP server published by kaiv.ai. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-28. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceNext.js DevToolsai.kaiv/can-i-use
Docker MCP Catalog Listed
Version: sha256:3064e349c266
Forks (GitHub): 1
Pulls (Docker Hub): 55 937
Stars (Docker Hub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 7
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 1.0.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Next.js DevTools vs ai.kaiv/can-i-use
FactNext.js DevToolsai.kaiv/can-i-use
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)7No figure on GitHub
Pulls (Docker Hub) (differs)55 937No figure on Docker Hub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)1No figure on GitHub
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (mcp/next-devtools-mcp)Remote server (api.kaiv.ai/api/bridge/mcp/can-i-use-5446c68b)
Transport (differs)stdioStreamable HTTP
Tools it declares (differs)5Not published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/kgprs/next-devtools-mcpNot stated
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checkResponded 6 days ago

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Next.js DevTools

In its own words, on Docker MCP Catalog:

next-devtools-mcp is a Model Context Protocol (MCP) server that provides Next.js development tools and utilities for AI coding assistants.

ai.kaiv/can-i-use

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Browser support for web features, live from caniuse. From which version, and is it safe to ship?

How to run each

Next.js DevTools As a local MCP server: Docker image

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio next-devtools-mcp -- docker run -i --rm mcp/next-devtools-mcp

ai.kaiv/can-i-use As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http can-i-use https://api.kaiv.ai/api/bridge/mcp/can-i-use-5446c68b

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only ai.kaiv/can-i-use has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

The marketplaces of ai.kaiv/can-i-use publish no list of tools, so we do not compare tools.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: Next.js DevTools · What it can do: ai.kaiv/can-i-use · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built