OpenMesh vs tia-portal-openness-mcp
tia-portal-openness-mcp is no longer listed on any marketplace we read: these are its last known data, as of 2026‑10‑17.
OpenMesh is an MCP server published by docker. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). tia-portal-openness-mcp is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by asckye. No marketplace we read lists it any more. As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-24. A plugin in this pair is no longer listed on any marketplace we read, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Docker MCP Catalog | Listed Version: not stated No figure published Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Community marketplace asckye/tia_portal_openness_mcp | Not listed | Removed on 2026-10-17 Version: 3.3.0 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 2 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | OpenMesh | tia-portal-openness-mcpno longer listed · |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it (differs) | 1 | 0 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | No figure on GitHub | 2 |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | No figure on GitHub | 0 |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | Remote server (api.openmesh.dev/mcp) | Installs as a plugin bundle |
| Transport (differs) | Streamable HTTP | Not stated |
| Tools it declares (differs) | 4 | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for | Not published | Not published |
| Hooks it runs (differs) | Not published | 1 |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | Not a bundle | 3 |
| Licence (differs) | Apache-2.0 | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | Not stated | github.com/asckye/tia_portal_openness_mcp |
| Changes in the last 7 days | 0 | 0 |
| First seen (differs) | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-14 |
| Endpoint at the last check (differs) | Not responding since 2026-10-13 | no remote endpoint we check |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. No value is marked better or worse: a plugin no marketplace lists any more is shown with its last known data, which we do not rank against current figures.
What to use instead of tia-portal-openness-mcp
Plugins still listed whose own names, descriptions, tools and skills are closest in meaning to it. Comparable, not endorsed.
-
Plugin for TIA Portal, TIA Openness API, and Siemens Modular Application Creator workflows
-
TIA Portal MCP gateway: let any AI agent create blocks, write SCL, compile and simulate.
-
Read-only TwinCAT ST intelligence: resolve symbols, library APIs, docs, validate PLC code.
-
mcp-gera-skills io.github.geraservicesuk/mcp-gera-skills
GeraSkills MCP — search and install robot capability packs on behalf of an operator.
-
SkillOS MCP Runtime exposes the SkillOS skill registry as activatable MCP tools for AI agents.
-
festo-codesys-mcp io.github.efranceschetti/festo-codesys-mcp
MCP server for Festo/CODESYS PLCs: IEC 61131-3 ST + validated PLCopen XML generation.
What each says it does
OpenMesh
Discover and connect to a curated marketplace of MCP servers for extending AI agent capabilities.
tia-portal-openness-mcp
Siemens TIA Portal Openness automation MCP — runtimes for V14 SP1, V15.1, V16, V17, V18, V19, V20 and V21, plus skills. Selects the newest installed TIA release, then the newest runnable bundled host.
How to run each
OpenMesh As a remote MCP server
claude mcp add --transport http openmesh https://api.openmesh.dev/mcp
tia-portal-openness-mcp
No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Only OpenMesh has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints
Tools each declares
The marketplaces of tia-portal-openness-mcp publish no list of tools, so we do not compare tools.
Settings each asks for
Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.
What it can do: OpenMesh · What it can do: tia-portal-openness-mcp · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.