OpenMesh vs io.github.4DA-Systems/4da-mcp-server
OpenMesh is an MCP server published by docker. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). io.github.4DA-Systems/4da-mcp-server is an MCP server published by 4DA-Systems. Marketplaces we read that list it: 2 (Official MCP Registry, Community GitHub marketplaces). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-14. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Docker MCP Catalog | Listed Version: not stated No figure published Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Not listed | Listed Version: 6.2.4 Downloads/month (npm): 2 373 Downloads/week (npm): 1 229 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 0 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | OpenMesh | io.github.4DA-Systems/4da-mcp-server |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it (differs) | 1 (worse) | 2 (better) |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | No figure on GitHub | 2 |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | No figure on GitHub | 0 |
| Last release (differs) | Not published | 2026-10-13 |
| Where it runs (differs) | Remote server (api.openmesh.dev/mcp) | On your machine (@4da/mcp-server) |
| Transport (differs) | Streamable HTTP | stdio |
| Tools it declares (differs) | 4 | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for | Not published | Not published |
| Hooks it runs (differs) | Not published | 1 |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | Not a bundle | 2 |
| Licence | Apache-2.0 | Apache-2.0 |
| Repository (differs) | Not stated | github.com/4da-systems/4da-mcp-server |
| Changes in the last 7 days (differs) | 0 | 7 |
| First seen | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-11 |
| Endpoint at the last check (differs) | Not responding since 2026-10-13 | no remote endpoint we check |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
OpenMesh
Discover and connect to a curated marketplace of MCP servers for extending AI agent capabilities.
io.github.4DA-Systems/4da-mcp-server
Upgrade intelligence for AI agents: what an upgrade changes, where it touches your code, CVE scans.
How to run each
OpenMesh As a remote MCP server
claude mcp add --transport http openmesh https://api.openmesh.dev/mcp
io.github.4DA-Systems/4da-mcp-server As a local MCP server: npm package
claude mcp add --transport stdio 4da-mcp-server -- npx -y @4da/mcp-server
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Only OpenMesh has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints
Tools each declares
The marketplaces of io.github.4DA-Systems/4da-mcp-server publish no list of tools, so we do not compare tools.
Settings each asks for
Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.
What it can do: OpenMesh · What it can do: io.github.4DA-Systems/4da-mcp-server · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.