Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

OpenMesh vs Mnemoverse Memory

OpenMesh is an MCP server published by docker. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). Mnemoverse Memory is an MCP server published by mnemoverse. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-14. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceOpenMeshMnemoverse Memory
Docker MCP Catalog Listed
Version: not stated
No figure published
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.15.1
Downloads/month (npm): 3 702
Downloads/week (npm): 290
Forks (GitHub): 4
Stars (GitHub): 27
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

OpenMesh vs Mnemoverse Memory
FactOpenMeshMnemoverse Memory
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub27
Forks (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub4
Last release (differs)Not published2026-10-12
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (api.openmesh.dev/mcp)Remote server (mcp.mnemoverse.com/mcp)
TransportStreamable HTTPStreamable HTTP
Tools it declares (differs)4Not published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)Not published2, secrets among them: 1
Licence (differs)Apache-2.0Not stated
Repository (differs)Not statedgithub.com/mnemoverse/mcp-memory-server
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)01
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)Not responding since 2026-10-13Responded 4 h ago, requires a key

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

OpenMesh

In its own words, on Docker MCP Catalog:

Discover and connect to a curated marketplace of MCP servers for extending AI agent capabilities.

Mnemoverse Memory

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Hosted AI agent memory that learns from outcomes, with shared rooms, in Claude, Cursor and ChatGPT.

How to run each

OpenMesh As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http openmesh https://api.openmesh.dev/mcp

Mnemoverse Memory As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http mcp-memory-server https://mcp.mnemoverse.com/mcp

Requires: MNEMOVERSE_API_KEY (secret)

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only the endpoint of Mnemoverse Memory responded at the last daily check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

The marketplaces of Mnemoverse Memory publish no list of tools, so we do not compare tools.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of OpenMesh publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: OpenMesh · What it can do: Mnemoverse Memory · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built