Plugged.in Proxy vs aming-claw
Plugged.in Proxy is an MCP server published by VeriTeknik. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). aming-claw is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Aming Claw. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-15. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Docker MCP Catalog | Listed Version: sha256:b7c32590b270 Forks (GitHub): 30 Pulls (Docker Hub): 35 804 Stars (Docker Hub): 3 Stars (GitHub): 136 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Community marketplace amingclawdev/aming-claw | Not listed | Listed Version: 0.2.1 Forks (GitHub): 5 Stars (GitHub): 29 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | Plugged.in Proxy | aming-claw |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it | 1 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 136 (better) | 29 (worse) |
| Pulls (Docker Hub) (differs) | 35 804 | No figure on Docker Hub |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 30 (better) | 5 (worse) |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | On your machine (mcp/pluggedin-mcp-proxy) | Installs as a plugin bundle |
| Transport (differs) | stdio | Not stated |
| Tools it declares (differs) | 6 | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for (differs) | 2, secrets among them: 1 | 6, secrets among them: 0 |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | Not a bundle | 2 |
| Licence (differs) | Apache-2.0 | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/veriteknik/pluggedin-mcp-proxy | github.com/amingclawdev/aming-claw |
| Changes in the last 7 days (differs) | 0 | 2 |
| First seen (differs) | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-14 |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
Plugged.in Proxy
A unified MCP proxy that aggregates multiple MCP servers into one interface, enabling seamless tool discovery and management across all your AI interactions. Manage all your MCP servers from a single connection point with RAG capabilities and real-time notifications.
aming-claw
Graph-first governance workflow guard with one onboard-first skill entrypoint and MCP onboard_route_guide service.
How to run each
Plugged.in Proxy As a local MCP server: Docker image
claude mcp add --env "PLUGGEDIN_API_KEY=<YOUR_PLUGGEDIN_API_KEY>" --transport stdio pluggedin-mcp-proxy -- docker run -i --rm -e PLUGGEDIN_API_KEY mcp/pluggedin-mcp-proxy
Requires: PLUGGEDIN_API_KEY (secret)
aming-claw As a Claude Code plugin
/plugin marketplace add amingclawdev/aming-claw
/plugin install aming-claw@aming-claw-local
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Tools each declares
The marketplaces of aming-claw publish no list of tools, so we do not compare tools.
Settings each asks for
Only Plugged.in Proxy asks for
PLUGGEDIN_API_BASE_URLPLUGGEDIN_API_KEY (secret)
Only aming-claw asks for
GOVERNANCE_URLMANAGER_URLMEMORY_BACKENDPYTHONDONTWRITEBYTECODEPYTHONPATHPYTHONUNBUFFERED
Settings as each marketplace publishes them. Asking for fewer is not better in itself.
What it can do: Plugged.in Proxy · What it can do: aming-claw · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.