Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Sequa.AI vs xtool

Sequa.AI is an MCP server published by sequa-ai. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). xtool is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by 2389-research. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-14. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceSequa.AIxtool
Docker MCP Catalog Listed
Version: sha256:f4e0e271c5c5
Forks (GitHub): 5
Pulls (Docker Hub): 10 300
Stars (Docker Hub): 1
Stars (GitHub): 22
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Community marketplace 2389-research/claude-plugins Not listed Listed
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 3
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Sequa.AI vs xtool
FactSequa.AIxtool
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)22 (better)3 (worse)
Pulls (Docker Hub) (differs)10 300No figure on Docker Hub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)5 (better)0 (worse)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (mcp/sequa)Installs as a plugin bundle
Transport (differs)stdioNot stated
Tools it declares (differs)1Not published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)2, secrets among them: 1Not published
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/sequa-ai/sequa-mcpgithub.com/2389-research/xtool
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)02
First seen (differs)2026-10-112026-10-14

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Sequa.AI

In its own words, on Docker MCP Catalog:

Stop stitching context for Copilot and Cursor. With Sequa MCP, your AI tools know your entire codebase and docs out of the box.

xtool

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

Xcode-free iOS development with xtool - build SwiftPM apps on Linux, Windows, and macOS without Xcode

How to run each

Sequa.AI As a local MCP server: Docker image

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "API_KEY=<YOUR_API_KEY>" --transport stdio sequa -- docker run -i --rm -e API_KEY mcp/sequa

Requires: API_KEY (secret)

xtool As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add 2389-research/claude-plugins
/plugin install xtool@2389-research

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

The marketplaces of xtool publish no list of tools, so we do not compare tools.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of xtool publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: Sequa.AI · What it can do: xtool · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built