Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Sequential Thinking (Reference) vs Reach120 writing practice

Sequential Thinking (Reference) is an MCP server published by modelcontextprotocol. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). Reach120 writing practice is an MCP server published by reach120. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-15. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceSequential Thinking (Reference)Reach120 writing practice
Docker MCP Catalog Listed
Version: sha256:cd3174b2ecf3
Forks (GitHub): 11 790
Pulls (Docker Hub): 422 526
Stars (Docker Hub): 30
Stars (GitHub): 91 268
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.1.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Sequential Thinking (Reference) vs Reach120 writing practice
FactSequential Thinking (Reference)Reach120 writing practice
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)91 268No figure on GitHub
Pulls (Docker Hub) (differs)422 526No figure on Docker Hub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)11 790No figure on GitHub
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (mcp/sequentialthinking)Not stated
Transport (differs)stdioNot stated
Tools it declares (differs)1Not published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Licence (differs)NOASSERTIONNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/modelcontextprotocol/serversgithub.com/reach120/reach120-mcp
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Sequential Thinking (Reference)

In its own words, on Docker MCP Catalog:

Dynamic and reflective problem-solving through thought sequences.

Reach120 writing practice

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Fetch English writing practice prompts and score a written response. Bring your own API key.

How to run each

Sequential Thinking (Reference) As a local MCP server: Docker image

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio sequentialthinking -- docker run -i --rm mcp/sequentialthinking

Reach120 writing practice

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

The marketplaces of Reach120 writing practice publish no list of tools, so we do not compare tools.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: Sequential Thinking (Reference) · What it can do: Reach120 writing practice · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built