Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Short.io vs post-bridge

Short.io is an MCP server published by docker. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). post-bridge is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by post-bridge-hq. Marketplaces we read that list it: 2 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community, Community GitHub marketplaces). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-14. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceShort.iopost-bridge
Docker MCP Catalog Listed
Version: not stated
No figure published
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Not listed Listed
Version: 1.1.0
Forks (GitHub): 3
Stars (GitHub): 17
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Short.io vs post-bridge
FactShort.iopost-bridge
Marketplaces that list it (differs)1 (worse)2 (better)
Stars (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub17
Forks (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub3
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (ai-assistant.short.io/mcp)Remote server (www.post-bridge.com/api/mcp/mcp)
TransportStreamable HTTPStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)1, secrets among them: 1Not published
Parts of the bundle (differs)Not a bundle4
Licence (differs)Apache-2.0MIT
Repository (differs)Not statedgithub.com/post-bridge-hq/agent-mode
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)02
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)not checked yetResponded 40 h ago, requires a key

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Short.io

In its own words, on Docker MCP Catalog:

Access to Short.io's link shortener and analytics tools.

post-bridge

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

Post to Instagram, TikTok, YouTube, X, LinkedIn, Facebook, Pinterest, Threads, and Bluesky via Post Bridge API

How to run each

Short.io As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http short-io https://ai-assistant.short.io/mcp

Requires: SHORT_IO_API_KEY (secret)

post-bridge As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install post-bridge@claude-community

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only post-bridge has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of post-bridge publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: Short.io · What it can do: post-bridge · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built