Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Stripe vs CanIShop — Agent checkout reviews

Stripe is an MCP server published by stripe. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). CanIShop — Agent checkout reviews is an MCP server published by alfongj-com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-27. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceStripeCanIShop — Agent checkout reviews
Docker MCP Catalog Listed
Version: sha256:92ba43f82377
Forks (GitHub): 378
Pulls (Docker Hub): 46 313
Stars (Docker Hub): 9
Stars (GitHub): 1 972
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.3.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Stripe vs CanIShop — Agent checkout reviews
FactStripeCanIShop — Agent checkout reviews
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)1 972No figure on GitHub
Pulls (Docker Hub) (differs)46 313No figure on Docker Hub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)378No figure on GitHub
Last release (differs)Not published2026-10-16
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (mcp/stripe)Remote server (canishop.ai/mcp)
Transport (differs)stdioStreamable HTTP
Tools it declares (differs)22Not published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)1, secrets among them: 1Not published
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/stripe/agent-toolkitNot stated
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)40
First seen (differs)2026-10-112026-10-16
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checkNot responding since 2026-10-22

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Stripe

In its own words, on Docker MCP Catalog:

Interact with Stripe services over the Stripe API.

CanIShop — Agent checkout reviews

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Checkout reviews via OAuth or agent API keys: bot blocks, payment methods, outcomes and effort.

How to run each

Stripe As a local MCP server: Docker image

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "STRIPE_SECRET_KEY=<YOUR_STRIPE_SECRET_KEY>" --transport stdio stripe -- docker run -i --rm -e STRIPE_SECRET_KEY mcp/stripe

Requires: STRIPE_SECRET_KEY (secret)

CanIShop — Agent checkout reviews As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http canishop-agent-checkout https://canishop.ai/mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only CanIShop — Agent checkout reviews has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

The marketplaces of CanIShop — Agent checkout reviews publish no list of tools, so we do not compare tools.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of CanIShop — Agent checkout reviews publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: Stripe · What it can do: CanIShop — Agent checkout reviews · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built