Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Supadata vs com.jojapi/openai-sora

Supadata is an MCP server published by supadata-ai. Marketplaces we read that list it: 2 (Docker MCP Catalog, Official MCP Registry). com.jojapi/openai-sora is an MCP server published by jojapi.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-13. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceSupadatacom.jojapi/openai-sora
Docker MCP Catalog Listed
Version: sha256:1ffb2498adeb
Forks (GitHub): 10
Stars (GitHub): 63
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Listed
Version: 1.3.2
No figure published
Not marked · First seen
Listed
Version: 1.0.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Supadata vs com.jojapi/openai-sora
FactSupadatacom.jojapi/openai-sora
Marketplaces that list it (differs)2 (better)1 (worse)
Stars (GitHub) (differs)63No figure on GitHub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)10No figure on GitHub
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Remote server or your machineRemote server (mcp.jojapi.com/openai-sora)
Transport (differs)stdio, Streamable HTTPStreamable HTTP
Tools it declares (differs)6Not published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)1, secrets among them: 1Not published
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/supadata-ai/mcpNot stated
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)20
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last checknot checked yetnot checked yet

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Supadata

In its own words, on Docker MCP Catalog:

Official Supadata MCP Server - Adds powerful video & web scraping to Cursor, Claude and any other LLM clients.

com.jojapi/openai-sora

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

OpenAI Sora: Sora & Sora 2 (new social media like TikTok) API by ChatGPT creator OpenAI. Access.

How to run each

Supadata As a local MCP server: Docker image

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "SUPADATA_API_KEY=<YOUR_SUPADATA_API_KEY>" --transport stdio supadata -- docker run -i --rm -e SUPADATA_API_KEY ghcr.io/supadata-ai/mcp

Requires: SUPADATA_API_KEY (secret)

com.jojapi/openai-sora As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http openai-sora https://mcp.jojapi.com/openai-sora

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

The marketplaces of com.jojapi/openai-sora publish no list of tools, so we do not compare tools.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of com.jojapi/openai-sora publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: Supadata · What it can do: com.jojapi/openai-sora · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built