Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Wayfound vs Solana Pulse: agent safety layer

Wayfound is an MCP server published by docker. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). Solana Pulse: agent safety layer is an MCP server published by Timothymycompc. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-21. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceWayfoundSolana Pulse: agent safety layer
Docker MCP Catalog Listed
Version: not stated
No figure published
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.6.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 1
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Wayfound vs Solana Pulse: agent safety layer
FactWayfoundSolana Pulse: agent safety layer
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub1
Forks (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub0
Last release (differs)Not published2026-10-20
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (app.wayfound.ai/sse)Remote server (solana-pulse-gateway-1021990235790.us-central1.run.app/mcp)
Transport (differs)SSEStreamable HTTP
Tools it declares (differs)4Not published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)1, secrets among them: 1Not published
Licence (differs)Apache-2.0Not stated
Repository (differs)Not statedgithub.com/timothymycompc/solana-pulse-ai-agent-gateway
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)01
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)Responded 6 h ago, requires a keyResponded 5 days ago

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

Wayfound

In its own words, on Docker MCP Catalog:

Wayfound’s MCP server allows business users to govern, supervise, and improve AI Agents.

Solana Pulse: agent safety layer

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Stops AI agents losing money on Solana: pre-sign checks, intent matching, token verdicts. x402 USDC.

How to run each

Wayfound As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport sse wayfound https://app.wayfound.ai/sse

Requires: MCP_API_KEY (secret)

Solana Pulse: agent safety layer As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http solana-pulse-gateway https://solana-pulse-gateway-1021990235790.us-central1.run.app/mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Both endpoints responded at the last daily check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Only Wayfound has

  • get_agent_details
  • get_improvement_suggestions_for_agents
  • get_manager_analysis_for_agent
  • list_agents

Only Solana Pulse: agent safety layer has

  • balance
  • blockhash
  • check_tx
  • convert
  • explain_tx
  • fee
  • find_token
  • history
  • token_account
  • token_safety
  • tokens
  • tx_matches
Show the remaining 3
  • wallet
  • whats_this
  • why_failed

Both have

None

Tool names as the marketplaces declare them and as Ext Ops observed them on the endpoints (Solana Pulse: agent safety layer as of 2026-10-16). More tools is not better in itself: compare what each needs for the job.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of Solana Pulse: agent safety layer publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: Wayfound · What it can do: Solana Pulse: agent safety layer · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built