Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

Zen vs ariana-skills

ariana-skills is no longer listed on any marketplace we read: these are its last known data, as of 2026‑10‑18.

Zen is an MCP server published by BeehiveInnovations. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Docker MCP Catalog). ariana-skills is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Ariana Maghsoudi. No marketplace we read lists it any more. As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-19. A plugin in this pair is no longer listed on any marketplace we read, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplaceZenariana-skills
Docker MCP Catalog Listed
Version: sha256:02cbe1d325db
Forks (GitHub): 1 034
Pulls (Docker Hub): 34 934
Stars (Docker Hub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 11 786
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Community marketplace ariana126/claude-extensions Not listed Removed on 2026-10-18
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 3
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

Zen vs ariana-skills
FactZenariana-skillsno longer listed ·
Marketplaces that list it (differs)10
Stars (GitHub) (differs)11 7863
Pulls (Docker Hub) (differs)34 934No figure on Docker Hub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)1 0340
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (mcp/zen)Installs as a plugin bundle
Transport (differs)stdioNot stated
Tools it declares (differs)18Not published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)4, secrets among them: 4Not published
Parts of the bundle (differs)Not a bundle2
Licence (differs)NOASSERTIONNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/beehiveinnovations/zen-mcp-servergithub.com/ariana126/claude-extensions
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)04
First seen (differs)2026-10-112026-10-15

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. No value is marked better or worse: a plugin no marketplace lists any more is shown with its last known data, which we do not rank against current figures.

What to use instead of ariana-skills

Plugins still listed whose own names, descriptions, tools and skills are closest in meaning to it. Comparable, not endorsed.

  • agent-blueprint-skills

    Open-source AI agent skills for enterprise deployment. Three skills: (1) ServiceNow AI Agent Studio reference with data model, entity mapping, tool types, prompting patterns, and…

    by agent-blueprint · Plugin bundle

    Listed on: Claude Code: claude-plugins-community · Describes nearly the same job

  • Agent Tooling

    Tools for authoring and verifying agent skills: friction-pattern extraction and skill quality verification

    by Acumatica · Plugin bundle

    Listed on: Community GitHub marketplaces · Describes nearly the same job

  • skillers

    Learn from your workflow patterns and suggest skills, hooks, and agents to automate the repetitive work. Skillers reads your AI conversation transcripts (Claude Code, Codex CLI…

    by agent-sh · Plugin bundle

    Listed on: Claude Code: claude-plugins-community, Community GitHub marketplaces · Describes nearly the same job

  • skill-authoring-toolkit

    For developers creating and maintaining skills for AI coding agents.

    by SkillMD · Plugin bundle

    Listed on: Community GitHub marketplaces · Describes nearly the same job

  • SuperSkill Registry

    Find, inspect and install reviewed reusable AI-agent capabilities from superskill.sh.

    by onlyharness.com · MCP server

    Listed on: Official MCP Registry · Describes nearly the same job

  • Skills Anywhere

    Discover and load Agent Skills from configured local directories and Git sources over stdio MCP.

    by noteflowai · MCP server

    Listed on: Official MCP Registry, Community GitHub marketplaces · Describes nearly the same job

Its card, with similar plugins by marketplace

What each says it does

Zen

In its own words, on Docker MCP Catalog:

Bridges multiple AI models and CLIs, enabling orchestrated workflows across Claude Code, Gemini CLI, Codex CLI, and other AI development tools.

ariana-skills

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

Ariana's personal collection of agent skills

How to run each

Zen As a local MCP server: Docker image

Claude Code
claude mcp add --env "GEMINI_API_KEY=<YOUR_GEMINI_API_KEY>" --env "OPENAI_API_KEY=<YOUR_OPENAI_API_KEY>" --env "OPENROUTER_API_KEY=<YOUR_OPENROUTER_API_KEY>" --env "XAI_API_KEY=<YOUR_XAI_API_KEY>" --transport stdio zen -- docker run -i --rm -e GEMINI_API_KEY -e OPENAI_API_KEY -e OPENROUTER_API_KEY -e XAI_API_KEY mcp/zen

Requires: GEMINI_API_KEY (secret), OPENAI_API_KEY (secret), OPENROUTER_API_KEY (secret), XAI_API_KEY (secret)

ariana-skills

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

The marketplaces of ariana-skills publish no list of tools, so we do not compare tools.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of ariana-skills publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: Zen · What it can do: ariana-skills · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built