llmwiki vs mozg
llmwiki is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by 2233admin. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). mozg is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by mozg. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-15. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Community marketplace 2233admin/obsidian-llm-wiki | Listed Version: 2.5.1 Forks (GitHub): 11 Stars (GitHub): 36 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Community marketplace egorfedorov/mozg | Not listed | Listed Version: 0.7.0 Forks (GitHub): 1 Stars (GitHub): 8 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | llmwiki | mozg |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it | 1 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 36 (better) | 8 (worse) |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 11 (better) | 1 (worse) |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | Installs as a plugin bundle | Remote server (mozg.sh/mcp) |
| Transport (differs) | Not stated | Streamable HTTP |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for | Not published | Not published |
| Hooks it runs (differs) | Not published | 2 |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | 17 | 13 |
| Licence | Not stated | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/2233admin/obsidian-llm-wiki | github.com/egorfedorov/mozg |
| Changes in the last 7 days | 2 | 2 |
| First seen | 2026-10-14 | 2026-10-14 |
| Endpoint at the last check (differs) | no remote endpoint we check | Responded 37 h ago |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
llmwiki
MCP server (50 vault ops) + vault-* knowledge roles + thinking/research commands
mozg
Knowledge brains over MCP: search them before answering, save what you work out back into them.
How to run each
llmwiki As a Claude Code plugin
/plugin marketplace add 2233admin/obsidian-llm-wiki
/plugin install llmwiki@obsidian-llm-wiki
mozg As a Claude Code plugin
/plugin marketplace add egorfedorov/mozg
/plugin install mozg@mozg
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Only mozg has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.
What it can do: llmwiki · What it can do: mozg · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.