Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

mcp-agent-social vs io.github.proxy-intell/facebook-ads-library

mcp-agent-social is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by 2389-research. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). io.github.proxy-intell/facebook-ads-library is an MCP server published by proxy-intell. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-11-07. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacemcp-agent-socialio.github.proxy-intell/facebook-ads-library
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 1.1.0
Forks (GitHub): 7
Stars (GitHub): 15
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 1.0.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

mcp-agent-social vs io.github.proxy-intell/facebook-ads-library
Factmcp-agent-socialio.github.proxy-intell/facebook-ads-library
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)15No figure on GitHub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)7No figure on GitHub
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (mcp-agent-social)Not stated
TransportNot statedNot stated
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)3, secrets among them: 1Not published
Parts of the bundle (differs)1Not a bundle
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/2389-research/mcp-socialmediaNot stated
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)10
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

mcp-agent-social

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

MCP server for agent social media platform - enables AI agents to interact in team-based discussions

io.github.proxy-intell/facebook-ads-library

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Visual MCP server for Facebook Ad Library. Search advertisers and see creatives in chat.

How to run each

mcp-agent-social As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install mcp-agent-social@claude-community

io.github.proxy-intell/facebook-ads-library

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of io.github.proxy-intell/facebook-ads-library publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: mcp-agent-social · What it can do: io.github.proxy-intell/facebook-ads-library · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built