remind-pane vs io.github.mattheworiordan/remi
remind-pane is no longer listed on any marketplace we read: these are its last known data, as of 2026‑10‑15.
remind-pane is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by 34823. No marketplace we read lists it any more. io.github.mattheworiordan/remi is an MCP server published by mattheworiordan. Marketplaces we read that list it: 2 (Official MCP Registry, Community GitHub marketplaces). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-21. A plugin in this pair is no longer listed on any marketplace we read, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Community marketplace 34823/remind-pane | Removed on 2026-10-15 Version: 0.1.0 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 0 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Not listed | Listed Version: 0.2.1 Downloads/month (npm): 192 Downloads/week (npm): 40 Forks (GitHub): 1 Stars (GitHub): 24 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | remind-paneno longer listed · | io.github.mattheworiordan/remi |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it (differs) | 0 | 2 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 0 | 24 |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 0 | 1 |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | Installs as a plugin bundle | On your machine (@mattheworiordan/remi) |
| Transport (differs) | Not stated | stdio |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for | Not published | Not published |
| Parts of the bundle | 1 | 1 |
| Licence (differs) | MIT | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/34823/remind-pane | github.com/mattheworiordan/remi |
| Changes in the last 7 days (differs) | 2 | 0 |
| First seen (differs) | 2026-10-14 | 2026-10-11 |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. No value is marked better or worse: a plugin no marketplace lists any more is shown with its last known data, which we do not rank against current figures.
What to use instead of remind-pane
Plugins still listed whose own names, descriptions, tools and skills are closest in meaning to it. Comparable, not endorsed.
-
Persistent Claude Code agent with long-term memory, cron jobs, and a background daemon Your AI assistant that actually remembers. claude-bot runs a persistent Claude Code session…
-
Mirrors Claude Code's TodoWrite state to per-session Markdown files with hierarchical checkboxes ([x] / [▶] / [ ]). Pin the file in VS Code, Obsidian, or any Markdown viewer for…
-
stickies io.github.dumbspacecookie/stickies
Persistent, expiring, importance-graded sticky notes for Claude Code.
-
100 battle-tested skills for Claude Code across 10 categories: session memory, git workflows, database migrations, security scanning, deployments, API development, frontend…
-
System notifications for Claude Code. Get notified when tasks complete, Claude needs your input, or subagents finish work. Supports macOS (terminal-notifier) and Linux…
-
Sticky notes for Claude Code. Write memos in a Markdown file — URLs, ideas, TODOs, anything. Claude reads, organizes by category, and acts on them (opens URLs, runs checks, marks…
What each says it does
remind-pane
Reminders in a Claude Code pane: checkboxes, an add field, a stdlib-only CLI, optional Telegram delivery
io.github.mattheworiordan/remi
Apple Reminders CLI and MCP server with section support and iCloud sync
How to run each
remind-pane
No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.
io.github.mattheworiordan/remi As a local MCP server: npm package
claude mcp add --transport stdio remi -- npx -y @mattheworiordan/remi
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.
What it can do: remind-pane · What it can do: io.github.mattheworiordan/remi · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.