Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

slack-cli vs hookify

slack-cli is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by 708u. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). hookify is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Anthropic. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-official). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-14. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceslack-clihookify
Community marketplace 708u/slack-cli Listed
Version: 0.3.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Claude Code: claude-plugins-official Not listed Listed
Version: not stated
Forks (GitHub): 4 260
Stars (GitHub): 37 786
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

slack-cli vs hookify
Factslack-clihookify
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub37 786
Forks (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub4 260
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runsInstalls as a plugin bundleInstalls as a plugin bundle
TransportNot statedNot stated
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Hooks it runs (differs)Not published4
Parts of the bundle (differs)110
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/708u/slack-cligithub.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-official
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)20
First seen (differs)2026-10-142026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

slack-cli

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

Claude Code plugin for the slack-cli tool. Provides command reference and usage guidance for all slack-cli operations.

hookify

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-official:

Easily create custom hooks to prevent unwanted behaviors by analyzing conversation patterns or from explicit instructions. Define rules via simple markdown files.

How to run each

slack-cli As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add 708u/slack-cli
/plugin install slack-cli@708u-slack-cli

hookify As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin install hookify@claude-plugins-official

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: slack-cli · What it can do: hookify · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-official/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built