Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

addlightness vs azure-devops-copilot-plugin

addlightness is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by 88plug. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). azure-devops-copilot-plugin is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by microsoft. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Copilot CLI: github/copilot-plugins). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-15. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceaddlightnessazure-devops-copilot-plugin
Community marketplace 88plug/claude-code-plugins Listed
Version: 2026.7.15
No figure published
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Copilot CLI: github/copilot-plugins Not listed Listed
Version: not stated
Forks (GitHub): 6
Stars (GitHub): 9
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

addlightness vs azure-devops-copilot-plugin
Factaddlightnessazure-devops-copilot-plugin
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub9
Forks (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub6
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runsInstalls as a plugin bundleInstalls as a plugin bundle
TransportNot statedNot stated
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Hooks it runs (differs)2Not published
Parts of the bundle (differs)7Not published
Licence (differs)FSL-1.1-ALv2MIT
Repository (differs)github.com/88plug/addlightnessgithub.com/microsoft/azure-devops-copilot-plugin
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)20
First seen (differs)2026-10-152026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

addlightness

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

Simplify, then add lightness. Removes AI-generated code fat while preserving functionality, then benchmarks the speedup. Multi-pass: measure weight -> trim -> verify equivalence -> benchmark.

azure-devops-copilot-plugin

In its own words, on Copilot CLI: github/copilot-plugins:

Bring Azure DevOps work-item, repository, and pull-request workflows into GitHub Copilot.

How to run each

addlightness As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add 88plug/claude-code-plugins
/plugin install addlightness@88plug

azure-devops-copilot-plugin

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: addlightness · What it can do: azure-devops-copilot-plugin · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/github/copilot-plugins/blob/HEAD/.github/plugin/marketplace.json. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built