claude-spend vs doit-cloud-intelligence
claude-spend is no longer listed on any marketplace we read: these are its last known data, as of 2026‑10‑15.
claude-spend is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Alireza Asadi. No marketplace we read lists it any more. doit-cloud-intelligence is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by doitintl. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-25. A plugin in this pair is no longer listed on any marketplace we read, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Community marketplace aasadi1978/claude-spend | Removed on 2026-10-15 Version: 1.4.0 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 0 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Claude Code: claude-plugins-community | Not listed | Listed Version: 1.0.0 Forks (GitHub): 1 Stars (GitHub): 1 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | claude-spendno longer listed · | doit-cloud-intelligence |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it (differs) | 0 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 0 | 1 |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 0 | 1 |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | Installs as a plugin bundle | Remote server (mcp.doit.com/sse) |
| Transport (differs) | Not stated | SSE |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for | Not published | Not published |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | 3 | 5 |
| Licence (differs) | Not stated | MIT |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/aasadi1978/claude-spend | github.com/doitintl/doit-mcp-skills |
| Changes in the last 7 days | 0 | 0 |
| First seen (differs) | 2026-10-14 | 2026-10-11 |
| Endpoint at the last check (differs) | no remote endpoint we check | Responded 4 days ago, requires a key |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. No value is marked better or worse: a plugin no marketplace lists any more is shown with its last known data, which we do not rank against current figures.
What to use instead of claude-spend
Plugins still listed whose own names, descriptions, tools and skills are closest in meaning to it. Comparable, not endorsed.
-
Track API spend, credit balances and runway across OpenAI, Anthropic, OpenRouter and 25 more.
-
Free-trial AI fleet spend meter. 100 calls or 14 days. No auth.
-
OpenAI organization usage and cost reporting through an admin API key connected by the user.
-
Token usage tracking, model cost attribution per agent, budget alerts, and optimization recommendations
-
Show how much money you're burning on Claude Code. Use this skill whenever the user wants to check costs, spending, token usage, or billing for their Claude Code sessions. Trigger…
-
Your OpenRouter credit above the prompt: the balance with a gauge, today's spend and where the money mostly went. /openrouter-balance shows the breakdown.
What each says it does
claude-spend
Multi-provider AI spend consolidation: /claude-spend (Anthropic billed), /claude-usage (ccusage), /spend-overview (all providers in one USD table).
doit-cloud-intelligence
Query cloud costs, investigate spending anomalies, and generate reports across AWS, GCP, Azure, Snowflake, and more powered by 40+ DoiT MCP tools with natural language.
How to run each
claude-spend
No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.
doit-cloud-intelligence As a Claude Code plugin
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install doit-cloud-intelligence@claude-community
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Only doit-cloud-intelligence has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.
What it can do: claude-spend · What it can do: doit-cloud-intelligence · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.