Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

computer-control-mcp vs Ivory River — Agent Commerce

computer-control-mcp is an MCP server published by AB498. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (PyPI (MCP servers)). Ivory River — Agent Commerce is an MCP server published by ivoryriver.store. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-11-08. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacecomputer-control-mcpIvory River — Agent Commerce
PyPI (MCP servers) Listed
Version: 0.3.16
Downloads/month (PyPI): 1 072
Downloads/week (PyPI): 847
Forks (GitHub): 39
Stars (GitHub): 174
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.1.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

computer-control-mcp vs Ivory River — Agent Commerce
Factcomputer-control-mcpIvory River — Agent Commerce
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)174No figure on GitHub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)39No figure on GitHub
Last release (differs)2026-11-05Not published
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (computer-control-mcp)Remote server (mcp.ivoryriver.store/sse)
Transport (differs)Not statedSSE
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/ab498/computer-control-mcpNot stated
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)10
First seen (differs)2026-10-122026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checkStatus out of date: last check 39 h ago returned HTTP 200

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

computer-control-mcp

In its own words, on PyPI (MCP servers):

MCP server that provides computer control capabilities, like mouse, keyboard, OCR, etc. using PyAutoGUI, RapidOCR, ONNXRuntime. Similar to 'computer-use' by Anthropic. With Zero External Dependencies.

Ivory River — Agent Commerce

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Search, configure, quote, recommend gaming PCs and components. Hands user to in-browser checkout.

How to run each

computer-control-mcp

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

Ivory River — Agent Commerce As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport sse agent-commerce https://mcp.ivoryriver.store/sse

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only Ivory River — Agent Commerce has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither the marketplaces of computer-control-mcp nor its endpoint list any tools, so we do not compare tools.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: computer-control-mcp · What it can do: Ivory River — Agent Commerce · Compare two other plugins

Package data comes from the Python Package Index (pypi.org). Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built