sourcery-agent vs FactReason
sourcery-agent is no longer listed on any marketplace we read: these are its last known data, as of 2026‑10‑15.
sourcery-agent is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by abyssbugg. No marketplace we read lists it any more. FactReason is an MCP server published by factreason. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-18. A plugin in this pair is no longer listed on any marketplace we read, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Community marketplace abyssbugg-labs/sourcery-agent-bundle | Removed on 2026-10-15 Version: 0.2.4 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 0 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Not listed | Listed Version: 2.2.0 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 0 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | sourcery-agentno longer listed · | FactReason |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it (differs) | 0 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) | 0 | 0 |
| Forks (GitHub) | 0 | 0 |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | On your machine (@abyssbugg/sourcery) | Remote server (www.factreason.com/mcp) |
| Transport (differs) | Not stated | Streamable HTTP |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for (differs) | 1, secrets among them: 1 | Not published |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | 4 | Not a bundle |
| Licence | Not stated | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/abyssbugg-labs/sourcery-agent-bundle | github.com/factreason/factreason |
| Changes in the last 7 days (differs) | 4 | 0 |
| First seen (differs) | 2026-10-12 | 2026-10-11 |
| Endpoint at the last check (differs) | no remote endpoint we check | Responded 5 days ago |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. No value is marked better or worse: a plugin no marketplace lists any more is shown with its last known data, which we do not rank against current figures.
What to use instead of sourcery-agent
Plugins still listed whose own names, descriptions, tools and skills are closest in meaning to it. Comparable, not endorsed.
-
Semgrep catches security vulnerabilities in real-time and guides Claude to write secure code from the start.
-
Aikido Security scanning for Claude Code — SAST, secrets, and IaC vulnerability detection powered by the Aikido MCP server.
-
Deep vulnerability scanning of your own code, run entirely inside your Claude Code session at a chosen effort tier, with every finding challenged before it is reported and the…
-
Advanced Security plugin for GitHub Copilot.
-
Secure MCP runtime server for scanning and autofixing code issues
-
Security review for Claude-generated code. Pattern-based warnings on edits, LLM-powered diff review on Stop, and an agentic commit reviewer that catches injection, XSS, SSRF…
What each says it does
sourcery-agent
Sourcery security findings for AI coding agents: triage and minimal-change remediation via the public Sourcery API (12 MCP tools + skills).
FactReason
Check exact npm/PyPI upgrades for evidence-backed breaking changes; query APIs and components.
How to run each
sourcery-agent
No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.
FactReason As a remote MCP server
claude mcp add --transport http factreason https://www.factreason.com/mcp
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Only FactReason has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
The marketplaces of FactReason publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.
What it can do: sourcery-agent · What it can do: FactReason · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.