walkie vs Blumify (public, no sign-in)
walkie is no longer listed on any marketplace we read: these are its last known data, as of 2026‑10‑16.
walkie is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Adam Perlis. No marketplace we read lists it any more. Blumify (public, no sign-in) is an MCP server published by blumify.io. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-11-05. A plugin in this pair is no longer listed on any marketplace we read, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Community marketplace adamperlis/walkie-mcp | Removed on 2026-10-16 Version: 1.6.2 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 1 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Not listed | Listed Version: 1.0.0 No figure published Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | walkieno longer listed · | Blumify (public, no sign-in) |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it (differs) | 0 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 1 | No figure on GitHub |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 0 | No figure on GitHub |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | Remote server (mcp.trywalkie.com/mcp) | Remote server (blumify.io/api/media/v1/mcp/public) |
| Transport | Streamable HTTP | Streamable HTTP |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for | Not published | Not published |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | 2 | Not a bundle |
| Licence (differs) | MIT | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/adamperlis/walkie-mcp | Not stated |
| Changes in the last 7 days | 0 | 0 |
| First seen (differs) | 2026-10-12 | 2026-10-11 |
| Endpoint at the last check (differs) | no remote endpoint we check | Status out of date: last check 6 days ago returned HTTP 405 |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. No value is marked better or worse: a plugin no marketplace lists any more is shown with its last known data, which we do not rank against current figures.
What to use instead of walkie
Plugins still listed whose own names, descriptions, tools and skills are closest in meaning to it. Comparable, not endorsed.
-
Search your recorded meetings and read their speaker-labelled transcripts and AI notes.
-
Search and analyze meeting transcripts, summaries, soundbites and analytics from Fireflies.ai
-
Meeting notes, transcripts, action items with linked tickets, integrations and recordings.
-
Meeting transcripts for AI agents: search calls, read who said what, transcribe files and links.
-
Search transcripts and summaries of your meetings, calls, and recordings in Memo AI
-
Search meeting history and pull full transcripts.
What each says it does
walkie
Search and read your recorded meetings — notes, action items, participants, and speaker-labeled transcripts.
Blumify (public, no sign-in)
Read existing YouTube and podcast transcripts with summaries and chapters. No sign-in.
How to run each
walkie
No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.
Blumify (public, no sign-in) As a remote MCP server
claude mcp add --transport http transcripts-public https://blumify.io/api/media/v1/mcp/public
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Only Blumify (public, no sign-in) has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.
What it can do: walkie · What it can do: Blumify (public, no sign-in) · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.