run-workflow vs future-video-studio
run-workflow is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Adobe. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). future-video-studio is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by ariadne-coil. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-18. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Community marketplace adobe/skills | Listed Version: 1.0.0 Forks (GitHub): 84 Stars (GitHub): 200 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Claude Code: claude-plugins-community | Not listed | Listed Version: 6d49005 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 0 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | run-workflow | future-video-studio |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it | 1 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 200 (better) | 0 (worse) |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 84 (better) | 0 (worse) |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | Remote server (run-workflow.adobe.io/mcp) | Installs as a plugin bundle |
| Transport (differs) | Streamable HTTP | Not stated |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for | Not published | Not published |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | 2 | Not published |
| Licence (differs) | Apache-2.0 | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/adobe/skills | github.com/ariadne-coil/future-video-render-claude-plugin |
| Changes in the last 7 days | 0 | 0 |
| First seen | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-11 |
| Endpoint at the last check (differs) | Responded 8 h ago, requires a key | no remote endpoint we check |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
run-workflow
Discover, compose, run, publish, and save Adobe Firefly workflows through the run-workflow MCP server, including predefined featured workflows for common marketing and production use cases. Requires an enterprise Adobe account with a Firefly Services or Firefly Creative Production entitlement.
future-video-studio
Future Video Studio lets Claude create cinematic AI videos through the hosted FVS MCP server. It can turn creative briefs, scripts, shot lists, and public reference assets into finished video renders, then monitor progress and return the final video URL. The plugin supports both FVS account renders through an Agent API key and no-account pay-as-you-go renders through Link payment quotes, so users can either spend existing wallet credits or approve a one-off render payment before generation begins.
How to run each
run-workflow As a Claude Code plugin
/plugin marketplace add adobe/skills
/plugin install run-workflow@adobe-skills
future-video-studio As a Claude Code plugin
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install future-video-studio@claude-community
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Only run-workflow has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.
What it can do: run-workflow · What it can do: future-video-studio · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.