Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

mcp-amplenote vs Supernote

mcp-amplenote is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by adourish. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). Supernote is an MCP server published by ridget. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-19. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacemcp-amplenoteSupernote
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.2.2
Downloads/month (npm): 397
Downloads/week (npm): 38
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 1
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

mcp-amplenote vs Supernote
Factmcp-amplenoteSupernote
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)0 (worse)1 (better)
Forks (GitHub)00
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleOn your machine (supernote-mcp)
Transport (differs)Not statedstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)1, secrets among them: 02, secrets among them: 0
Parts of the bundle (differs)1Not a bundle
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/adourish/mcp-amplenotegithub.com/ridget/supernote-mcp
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

mcp-amplenote

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

Connect Claude Code to your Amplenote account and manage notes without leaving your workflow. Supports creating notes with tags, reading full note content, updating or deleting notes, inserting paragraphs and checkbox tasks, searching by title or tag, and filtering by tag or timestamp. OAuth tokens are automatically refreshed on expiry and saved back to your config file. Credentials are loaded from a JSON config file (compatible with the standard api-amplenote.json format) or direct environment variables.

Supernote

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Capture the screen, read/render notes, and upload files on a Ratta Supernote from an AI agent.

How to run each

mcp-amplenote As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install mcp-amplenote@claude-community

Supernote As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio supernote-mcp -- npx -y supernote-mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Only mcp-amplenote asks for

  • AMPLENOTE_CREDS_PATH

Only Supernote asks for

  • SUPERNOTE_DISCOVER
  • SUPERNOTE_IP

Settings as each marketplace publishes them. Asking for fewer is not better in itself.

What it can do: mcp-amplenote · What it can do: Supernote · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built