aws-architect vs Infrawise
aws-architect is no longer listed on any marketplace we read: these are its last known data, as of 2026‑10‑17.
aws-architect is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Md Faiz Alam. No marketplace we read lists it any more. Infrawise is an MCP server published by Sidd27. Marketplaces we read that list it: 3 (Official MCP Registry, npm registry (MCP servers), Community GitHub marketplaces). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-25. A plugin in this pair is no longer listed on any marketplace we read, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Community marketplace afaizalam2003/master-claude-skill | Removed on 2026-10-17 Version: 2.2.0 Forks (GitHub): 2 Stars (GitHub): 2 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Not listed | Listed Version: 1.0.0 Downloads/month (npm): 1 026 Downloads/week (npm): 100 Forks (GitHub): 5 Stars (GitHub): 22 Not marked · First seen |
| npm registry (MCP servers) | Not listed | Listed Version: 1.0.0 Downloads/month (npm): 1 026 Downloads/week (npm): 100 Forks (GitHub): 5 Stars (GitHub): 22 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | aws-architectno longer listed · | Infrawise |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it (differs) | 0 | 3 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 2 | 22 |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 2 | 5 |
| Last release (differs) | Not published | 2026-10-21 |
| Where it runs (differs) | Installs as a plugin bundle | On your machine (infrawise) |
| Transport (differs) | Not stated | stdio |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for | Not published | Not published |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | Not published | 1 |
| Licence (differs) | Not stated | MIT |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/afaizalam2003/master-claude-skill | github.com/sidd27/infrawise |
| Changes in the last 7 days (differs) | 0 | 4 |
| First seen (differs) | 2026-10-15 | 2026-10-11 |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. No value is marked better or worse: a plugin no marketplace lists any more is shown with its last known data, which we do not rank against current figures.
What to use instead of aws-architect
Plugins still listed whose own names, descriptions, tools and skills are closest in meaning to it. Comparable, not endorsed.
-
Deploy applications to AWS with architecture recommendations, cost estimates, and IaC deployment.
-
Comprehensive AWS cloud development tools including Infrastructure as Code, serverless functions, architecture patterns, and cost optimization for building scalable cloud…
-
AWS infrastructure and CloudFormation expertise
-
AWS CloudFormation and Terraform infrastructure blueprint builder.
-
[DEPRECATED] AWS Dev Toolkit is no longer maintained. Startup-specific guidance is available in AWS Startup Advisor; install aws-startup-advisor@claude-plugins-official. For…
-
Personalized AWS guidance built on patterns from 350,000+ startups. Get architecture, cost, and security recommendations matched to your stage, from day-one account setup to…
What each says it does
aws-architect
AWS serverless architecture design with IaC templates, cost optimization, and CI/CD pipelines.
Infrawise
Live AWS, database & Kafka infrastructure context for AI coding assistants via MCP.
How to run each
aws-architect
No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.
Infrawise As a local MCP server: npm package
claude mcp add --transport stdio infrawise -- npx -y infrawise
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.
What it can do: aws-architect · What it can do: Infrawise · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Package data comes from the public npm registry (registry.npmjs.org). Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.