Codemium vs Talent Augmentation OS
Codemium is no longer listed on any marketplace we read: these are its last known data, as of 2026‑10‑28.
Codemium is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Codemium. No marketplace we read lists it any more. Talent Augmentation OS is an MCP server published by taoshq.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-28. A plugin in this pair is no longer listed on any marketplace we read, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Community marketplace ahfaruq/codemium | Removed on 2026-10-28 Version: 0.10.0 Forks (GitHub): 2 Stars (GitHub): 13 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Not listed | Listed Version: 0.3.0 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 0 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | Codemiumno longer listed · | Talent Augmentation OS |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it (differs) | 0 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 13 | 0 |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 2 | 0 |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | Installs as a plugin bundle | Remote server (taoshq.com/mcp) |
| Transport (differs) | Not stated | Streamable HTTP |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for | Not published | Not published |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | 2 | Not a bundle |
| Licence (differs) | MIT | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/ahfaruq/codemium | github.com/angelo-leone/taos-connector |
| Changes in the last 7 days (differs) | 2 | 0 |
| First seen (differs) | 2026-10-15 | 2026-10-14 |
| Endpoint at the last check (differs) | no remote endpoint we check | Responded 19 h ago, requires a key |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. No value is marked better or worse: a plugin no marketplace lists any more is shown with its last known data, which we do not rank against current figures.
What to use instead of Codemium
Plugins still listed whose own names, descriptions, tools and skills are closest in meaning to it. Comparable, not endorsed.
-
Analyze codebases and recommend tailored Claude Code automations such as hooks, skills, MCP servers, and subagents.
-
AI code review that catches production-breaking bugs, business logic issues, and security vulnerabilities — directly in Claude Code.
-
Structured, artifact-driven development pipeline for Claude Code — plan, implement, review, and ship features with three ceremony tiers. 25 pipeline skills, 14 specialist agents.
-
Comprendo gates AI implementation behind a visual developer approval step. When you type /comprendo <task>, Claude reads your codebase, builds a structured plan with before/after…
-
Dual-graph code context engine for Claude Code. Builds a structural call graph and dependency graph of your codebase, then delivers precise file and symbol recommendations before…
-
Bring Qodo's codebase intelligence, coding standards, and code review into your coding agent.
What each says it does
Codemium
Execution Intelligence, Anti-Slop Intelligence, Polyglot structural intelligence, bounded context, scoped changes, persistent Project Brain, and risk-aware verification for Claude Code.
Talent Augmentation OS
Grow your skills with AI: per-skill coaching inside Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor and Codex
How to run each
Codemium
No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.
Talent Augmentation OS As a remote MCP server
claude mcp add --transport http taos https://taoshq.com/mcp
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Only Talent Augmentation OS has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.
What it can do: Codemium · What it can do: Talent Augmentation OS · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.