skill-matcher vs io.github.dailyaiagents-cpu/skill-spotlight-publisher
skill-matcher is no longer listed on any marketplace we read: these are its last known data, as of 2026‑10‑27.
skill-matcher is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by alexgrebeshok-coder. No marketplace we read lists it any more. io.github.dailyaiagents-cpu/skill-spotlight-publisher is an MCP server published by dailyaiagents-cpu. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-27. A plugin in this pair is no longer listed on any marketplace we read, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Community marketplace alexgrebeshok-coder/skill-matcher | Removed on 2026-10-27 Version: not stated Forks (GitHub): 2 Stars (GitHub): 11 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Not listed | Listed Version: 0.1.0 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 0 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | skill-matcherno longer listed · | io.github.dailyaiagents-cpu/skill-spotlight-publisher |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it (differs) | 0 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 11 | 0 |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 2 | 0 |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | Installs as a plugin bundle | Not stated |
| Transport | Not stated | Not stated |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for | Not published | Not published |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | 1 | Not a bundle |
| Licence | Not stated | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/alexgrebeshok-coder/skill-matcher | github.com/dailyaiagents-cpu/dailyai-os |
| Changes in the last 7 days (differs) | 2 | 0 |
| First seen (differs) | 2026-10-15 | 2026-10-11 |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. No value is marked better or worse: a plugin no marketplace lists any more is shown with its last known data, which we do not rank against current figures.
What to use instead of skill-matcher
Plugins still listed whose own names, descriptions, tools and skills are closest in meaning to it. Comparable, not endorsed.
-
Create, evaluate, and iterate on high-quality agent skills with structured guidance, quality scoring, and best-practice enforcement.
-
Create new skills, modify and improve existing skills, and measure skill performance. Use when users want to create a skill from scratch, update or optimize an existing skill, run…
-
skill-authoring
Create and refine high-signal agent skills
-
skill-creator
Create new skills, modify and improve existing skills, and measure skill effectiveness.
-
Create new skills, improve existing skills, and measure skill performance. Use when users want to create a skill from scratch, update or optimize an existing skill, run evals to…
-
mcp-gera-skills io.github.geraservicesuk/mcp-gera-skills
GeraSkills MCP — search and install robot capability packs on behalf of an operator.
What each says it does
skill-matcher
Automatically analyzes user prompts and recommends the most relevant skills. Auto-activates at session start, searches external catalogs, and proposes creating new skills when needed.
io.github.dailyaiagents-cpu/skill-spotlight-publisher
Daily 09:00 CDT. Picks a skill from the catalog (weighted random; prefers skills not spotlit in l...
How to run each
skill-matcher
No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.
io.github.dailyaiagents-cpu/skill-spotlight-publisher
No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.
What it can do: skill-matcher · What it can do: io.github.dailyaiagents-cpu/skill-spotlight-publisher · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.