playwright-pro vs QualityMax QA MCP
playwright-pro is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by alirezarezvani. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). QualityMax QA MCP is an MCP server published by Quality-Max. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-11-05. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Claude Code: claude-plugins-community | Listed Version: 2.9.0 Forks (GitHub): 4 073 Stars (GitHub): 29 322 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Not listed | Listed Version: 0.9.2 Downloads/month (npm): 501 Downloads/week (npm): 223 Forks (GitHub): 1 Stars (GitHub): 4 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | playwright-pro | QualityMax QA MCP |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it | 1 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 29 322 (better) | 4 (worse) |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 4 073 (better) | 1 (worse) |
| Last release (differs) | Not published | 2026-10-13 |
| Where it runs (differs) | Installs as a plugin bundle | On your machine (@qualitymax/qmax-mcp) |
| Transport (differs) | Not stated | stdio |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for (differs) | 5, secrets among them: 2 | Not published |
| Hooks it runs (differs) | 2 | Not published |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | 17 | Not a bundle |
| Licence (differs) | MIT | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/alirezarezvani/claude-skills | github.com/quality-max/qmax-mcp |
| Changes in the last 7 days | 0 | 0 |
| First seen | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-11 |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
playwright-pro
Playwright Pro turns your AI coding agent into a senior test automation engineer. Instead of generating tutorial-quality tests with brittle CSS selectors, Playwright Pro enforces battle-tested patterns from production test suites: role-based locators, web-first assertions, proper fixture architecture, and isolated test design. It doesn't reinvent Claude Code — it orchestrates it. /pw:generate uses the built-in Explore subagent for codebase analysis. /pw:migrate delegates to /batch for parallel file conversion. /pw:fix leverages /debug for trace inspection. Every skill builds on what Claude Code already does well. 55 ready-to-use test templates across 11 categories — authentication, CRUD, checkout, search, forms, dashboard, settings, onboarding, notifications, API testing, and accessibility. Each template includes TypeScript and JavaScript variants with parametrizable placeholders. Not generic stubs — real patterns like Stripe iframe handling, GraphQL mutation testing, and RBAC permission flows. 3 specialized
QualityMax QA MCP
Final release; the checks moved to 9lives (9l mcp). Local QA MCP: scan, inspect, repro, run tests.
How to run each
playwright-pro As a Claude Code plugin
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install playwright-pro@claude-community
QualityMax QA MCP As a local MCP server: npm package
claude mcp add --transport stdio qmax-mcp -- npx -y @qualitymax/qmax-mcp
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
The marketplaces of QualityMax QA MCP publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.
What it can do: playwright-pro · What it can do: QualityMax QA MCP · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.