Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

engineering-advanced-skills vs ai-ready

engineering-advanced-skills is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Alireza Rezvani. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). ai-ready is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by johnpapa. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-16. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceengineering-advanced-skillsai-ready
Community marketplace alirezarezvani/claude-skills Listed
Version: 2.9.0
Forks (GitHub): 3 963
Stars (GitHub): 28 221
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot Not listed Listed
Version: 1.3.0
Forks (GitHub): 22
Stars (GitHub): 229
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

engineering-advanced-skills vs ai-ready
Factengineering-advanced-skillsai-ready
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)28 221 (better)229 (worse)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)3 963 (better)22 (worse)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runsInstalls as a plugin bundleInstalls as a plugin bundle
TransportNot statedNot stated
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Parts of the bundle (differs)381
LicenceMITMIT
Repository (differs)github.com/alirezarezvani/claude-skillsgithub.com/johnpapa/ai-ready
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)20
First seen (differs)2026-10-142026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

engineering-advanced-skills

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

37 advanced engineering skills: agent designer, agent workflow designer, RAG architect, database designer + schema designer + SQL assistant, migration architect, observability designer, dependency auditor, changelog generator (semantic version bumper + hotfix/rollback), API design reviewer, API test suite builder, CI/CD pipeline builder, MCP server builder, skill security auditor, skill tester, performance profiler, focused-fix, browser-automation, full-page-screenshot, git-worktree-manager, monorepo-navigator, codebase-onboarding, interview-system-designer, runbook-generator, spec-driven-workflow, secrets-vault-manager, env-secrets-manager, pr-review-expert, self-eval, tc-tracker, feature-flags-architect, kubernetes-operator, chaos-engineering, ship-gate (pre-production 8-category audit), slo-architect (error-budget + multi-window burn-rate alerts per Google SRE Workbook), and tech-debt-tracker. Agent skill and plugin for Claude Code, Codex, Gemini CLI, Cursor, OpenClaw.

ai-ready

In its own words, on Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot:

Analyze any repository and generate AI-ready configuration — AGENTS.md, copilot-instructions.md, CI workflows, issue templates, and more. Mines your PR review patterns and creates files customized to your stack.

How to run each

engineering-advanced-skills As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add alirezarezvani/claude-skills
/plugin install engineering-advanced-skills@claude-code-skills

ai-ready

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: engineering-advanced-skills · What it can do: ai-ready · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/github/awesome-copilot/blob/HEAD/.github/plugin/marketplace.json. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built