Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

talkthrough-video vs figma

talkthrough-video is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Ami Shah and Karan Bansal. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). figma is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by figma. Marketplaces we read that list it: 4 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-official, Official MCP Registry, Claude: knowledge-work-plugins, Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-14. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacetalkthrough-videofigma
Community marketplace amishah1998/talkthrough Listed
Version: 0.1.2
No figure published
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Claude Code: claude-plugins-official Not listed Listed
Version: 2.2.127
Forks (GitHub): 203
Stars (GitHub): 2 072
Not marked · First seen
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 1.0.3
Forks (GitHub): 203
Stars (GitHub): 2 072
Not marked · First seen
Claude: knowledge-work-plugins Not listed Listed
Version: 2.2.127
Forks (GitHub): 203
Stars (GitHub): 2 072
Not marked · First seen
Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot Not listed Listed
Version: 2.2.124
Forks (GitHub): 203
Stars (GitHub): 2 072
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

talkthrough-video vs figma
Facttalkthrough-videofigma
Marketplaces that list it (differs)1 (worse)4 (better)
Stars (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub2 072
Forks (GitHub) (differs)No figure on GitHub203
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleRemote server (mcp.figma.com/mcp)
Transport (differs)Not statedStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Parts of the bundle (differs)115
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/amishah1998/talkthroughgithub.com/figma/mcp-server-guide
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)20
First seen (differs)2026-10-142026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checkResponded 27 h ago

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

talkthrough-video

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

Turn any HTML page or PDF into a narrated walkthrough video of itself

figma

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-official:

Figma design platform integration. Access design files, extract component information, read design tokens, and translate designs into code. Bridge the gap between design and development workflows.

How to run each

talkthrough-video As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add amishah1998/talkthrough
/plugin install talkthrough-video@amishah1998

figma As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin install figma@claude-plugins-official

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only figma has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: talkthrough-video · What it can do: figma · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-official/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/knowledge-work-plugins/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/github/awesome-copilot/blob/HEAD/.github/plugin/marketplace.json. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built