Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

explain-this vs Report Analyst

explain-this is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by analyticalmonk. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). Report Analyst is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by danielrosehill. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-16. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceexplain-thisReport Analyst
Community marketplace analyticalmonk/explain-this Listed
Version: 0.1.1
Forks (GitHub): 1
Stars (GitHub): 22
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Community marketplace danielrosehill/claude-code-plugins Not listed Listed
Version: 0.1.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 0
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

explain-this vs Report Analyst
Factexplain-thisReport Analyst
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)22 (better)0 (worse)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)1 (better)0 (worse)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runsInstalls as a plugin bundleInstalls as a plugin bundle
TransportNot statedNot stated
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Parts of the bundle (differs)314
LicenceMITMIT
Repository (differs)github.com/analyticalmonk/explain-thisgithub.com/danielrosehill/claude-report-analyst-plugin
Changes in the last 7 days22
First seen2026-10-152026-10-15

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

explain-this

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

Create distill-style interactive explainers from documents, web research, or a codebase, with a fact-checking gate that supports, corrects, or cuts every claim.

Report Analyst

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

Skeptical analyst toolkit for long reports — READ/SKIM/SKIP verdicts, structured extraction (arguments, findings, stats, case studies, key snippets), and an opinionated executive summary. Built-in Jaded Report Reader persona that refuses credit for filler.

How to run each

explain-this As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add analyticalmonk/explain-this
/plugin install explain-this@explain-this

Report Analyst As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add danielrosehill/claude-code-plugins
/plugin install report-analyst@danielrosehill

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: explain-this · What it can do: Report Analyst · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built