sentinel vs ai.responsibleailabs/rail-score
sentinel is no longer listed on any marketplace we read: these are its last known data, as of 2026‑10‑16.
sentinel is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by gpavanello. No marketplace we read lists it any more. ai.responsibleailabs/rail-score is an MCP server published by responsibleailabs.ai. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-19. A plugin in this pair is no longer listed on any marketplace we read, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Community marketplace andurilcode/sentinel | Removed on 2026-10-16 Version: 1.6.4 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 1 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Not listed | Listed Version: 1.1.1 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 0 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | sentinelno longer listed · | ai.responsibleailabs/rail-score |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it (differs) | 0 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 1 | 0 |
| Forks (GitHub) | 0 | 0 |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs (differs) | Installs as a plugin bundle | Remote server (mcp.responsibleailabs.ai/mcp) |
| Transport (differs) | Not stated | Streamable HTTP |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for | Not published | Not published |
| Hooks it runs (differs) | 4 | Not published |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | 11 | Not a bundle |
| Licence (differs) | MIT | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/andurilcode/sentinel | github.com/responsible-ai-labs/rail-score-mcp |
| Changes in the last 7 days (differs) | 4 | 0 |
| First seen (differs) | 2026-10-14 | 2026-10-11 |
| Endpoint at the last check (differs) | no remote endpoint we check | Not responding since 2026-10-13 |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. No value is marked better or worse: a plugin no marketplace lists any more is shown with its last known data, which we do not rank against current figures.
What to use instead of sentinel
Plugins still listed whose own names, descriptions, tools and skills are closest in meaning to it. Comparable, not endorsed.
-
Merge gates and safety checks for AI coding agents via MCP.
-
Security guardrails for Claude Code. Intercepts every tool call via PreToolUse hook and evaluates it against your Open Agent Passport (OAP) policy before execution. Blocks…
-
A set of strict, senior-level engineering guardrails and security standards for AI coding agents.
-
Policy-based governance for AI agent tool calls. YAML policy, approval gates, audit logging.
-
Open-source AI context firewall for governed model, retrieval, memory, and tool access.
-
Pre-tool policy enforcement + JSONL audit for AI agents. Apache 2.0.
What each says it does
sentinel
LLM rule evaluator — gates agent actions against repo-defined rules using Ollama, Claude, or Copilot
ai.responsibleailabs/rail-score
Responsible-AI guardrails for agents: scoring with policy, injection & PII detection, DPDP.
How to run each
sentinel
No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.
ai.responsibleailabs/rail-score As a remote MCP server
claude mcp add --transport http rail-score https://mcp.responsibleailabs.ai/mcp
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Only ai.responsibleailabs/rail-score has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.
What it can do: sentinel · What it can do: ai.responsibleailabs/rail-score · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.