Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

mine vs Scope

mine is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by anipotts. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). Scope is an MCP server published by scope.online. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-16. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
MarketplacemineScope
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 8
Stars (GitHub): 30
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 1.0.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

mine vs Scope
FactmineScope
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)30No figure on GitHub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)8No figure on GitHub
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleRemote server (scope.online/mcp)
Transport (differs)Not statedStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Hooks it runs (differs)5Not published
Parts of the bundle (differs)7Not a bundle
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/anipotts/claude-code-tipsNot stated
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checknot checked yet

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

mine

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

Mines every Claude Code session into a local SQLite database and provides a /mine skill with 18+ natural language query intents. Track costs, tokens, tools, projects, errors, cache efficiency, and full-text search across all your past conversations. Features automatic session ingestion via hooks, error memory that warns when you repeat mistakes, cost anomaly detection, project/global scope detection, and API value tracking with subscription ROI comparisons. Zero external dependencies (stdlib Python only)

Scope

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

AI visibility & recommendation monitoring for ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini & Perplexity.

How to run each

mine As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install mine@claude-community

Scope As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http scope https://scope.online/mcp --header "Authorization: Bearer <YOUR_TOKEN>"

Requires: Authorization header

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: mine · What it can do: Scope · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built