Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

asana vs io.github.keshrath/agent-tasks

asana is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Asana. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-official). io.github.keshrath/agent-tasks is an MCP server published by keshrath. Marketplaces we read that list it: 3 (Official MCP Registry, Claude Code: claude-plugins-community, Community GitHub marketplaces). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-24. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceasanaio.github.keshrath/agent-tasks
Claude Code: claude-plugins-official Listed
Version: not stated
Forks (GitHub): 4 643
Stars (GitHub): 44 178
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 2.1.0
Downloads/month (npm): 842
Downloads/week (npm): 91
Forks (GitHub): 6
Stars (GitHub): 22
Not marked · First seen
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Not listed Listed
Version: 1.10.10
Forks (GitHub): 6
Stars (GitHub): 22
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

asana vs io.github.keshrath/agent-tasks
Factasanaio.github.keshrath/agent-tasks
Marketplaces that list it (differs)1 (worse)3 (better)
Stars (GitHub) (differs)44 178 (better)22 (worse)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)4 643 (better)6 (worse)
Last release (differs)Not published2026-10-24
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleOn your machine (agent-tasks)
Transport (differs)Not statedstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Parts of the bundle11
Licence (differs)Not statedMIT
Repository (differs)github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-officialgithub.com/keshrath/agent-tasks
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)012
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

asana

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-official:

Asana project management integration. Connects Claude Code to Asana's V2 MCP server to create and manage tasks, search projects, update assignments, and track progress. Requires a one-time Asana OAuth app setup — run /asana-setup after installing.

io.github.keshrath/agent-tasks

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Pipeline task management for AI agents - stages, dependencies, artifacts, claiming

How to run each

asana As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin install asana@claude-plugins-official

io.github.keshrath/agent-tasks As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio agent-tasks -- npx -y agent-tasks

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: asana · What it can do: io.github.keshrath/agent-tasks · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-official/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built