Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

laravel-boost vs io.github.MattStellisoft/stellify-mcp

laravel-boost is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Laravel. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-official). io.github.MattStellisoft/stellify-mcp is an MCP server published by MattStellisoft. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-29. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacelaravel-boostio.github.MattStellisoft/stellify-mcp
Claude Code: claude-plugins-official Listed
Version: not stated
Forks (GitHub): 4 719
Stars (GitHub): 45 221
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 1.0.8
Downloads/month (npm): 401
Downloads/week (npm): 33
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 1
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

laravel-boost vs io.github.MattStellisoft/stellify-mcp
Factlaravel-boostio.github.MattStellisoft/stellify-mcp
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)45 221 (better)1 (worse)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)4 719 (better)0 (worse)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleRemote server (api.stellisoft.com/mcp)
Transport (differs)Not statedStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)Not published2, secrets among them: 1
Parts of the bundle (differs)1Not a bundle
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-officialgithub.com/stellify-software-ltd/stellify-mcp
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checkResponded 43 h ago

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

laravel-boost

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-official:

Laravel development toolkit MCP server. Provides intelligent assistance for Laravel applications including Artisan commands, Eloquent queries, routing, migrations, and framework-specific code generation.

io.github.MattStellisoft/stellify-mcp

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Build Laravel apps through conversation. Code stored as structured JSON for surgical AI edits.

How to run each

laravel-boost As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin install laravel-boost@claude-plugins-official

io.github.MattStellisoft/stellify-mcp As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http stellify-mcp https://api.stellisoft.com/mcp

Requires: STELLIFY_API_TOKEN (secret), STELLIFY_API_URL

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only io.github.MattStellisoft/stellify-mcp has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of laravel-boost publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: laravel-boost · What it can do: io.github.MattStellisoft/stellify-mcp · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-official/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built