Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

linear vs io.github.theluckystrike/kanban

linear is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Linear. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-official). io.github.theluckystrike/kanban is an MCP server published by theluckystrike. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-20. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacelineario.github.theluckystrike/kanban
Claude Code: claude-plugins-official Listed
Version: not stated
Forks (GitHub): 4 548
Stars (GitHub): 42 948
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.22.6
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 2
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

linear vs io.github.theluckystrike/kanban
Factlineario.github.theluckystrike/kanban
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)42 948 (better)2 (worse)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)4 548 (better)0 (worse)
Last release (differs)Not published2026-10-14
Where it runs (differs)Remote server (mcp.linear.app/mcp)Remote server or your machine
Transport (differs)Streamable HTTPstdio, Streamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks for (differs)Not published1, secrets among them: 1
Parts of the bundle (differs)1Not a bundle
LicenceNot statedNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-officialgithub.com/theluckystrike/mcp-servers
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)011
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)Responded 4 days ago, requires a keyResponded 1 h ago

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

linear

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-official:

Linear issue tracking integration. Create issues, manage projects, update statuses, search across workspaces, and streamline your software development workflow with Linear's modern issue tracker.

io.github.theluckystrike/kanban

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

A local task board per project: columns, due dates, estimates, priorities, overdue, weekly review.

How to run each

linear As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin install linear@claude-plugins-official

io.github.theluckystrike/kanban As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http kanban-todo-tasks-projects-board https://mcp.zovo.one/mcp/kanban --header "Authorization: Bearer <YOUR_TOKEN>"

Requires: MCP_LICENSE_KEY (secret), Authorization header

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Both endpoints responded at the last daily check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of linear publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: linear · What it can do: io.github.theluckystrike/kanban · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-official/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built