project-artifact vs pm-skills
project-artifact is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Anthropic. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-official). pm-skills is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by borghei. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-28. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Claude Code: claude-plugins-official | Listed Version: not stated Forks (GitHub): 4 673 Stars (GitHub): 44 708 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Community marketplace borghei/claude-skills | Not listed | Listed Version: 1.0.0 Forks (GitHub): 191 Stars (GitHub): 993 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | project-artifact | pm-skills |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it | 1 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 44 708 (better) | 993 (worse) |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 4 673 (better) | 191 (worse) |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs | Installs as a plugin bundle | Installs as a plugin bundle |
| Transport | Not stated | Not stated |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for | Not published | Not published |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | 1 | Not published |
| Licence (differs) | Not stated | MIT |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-official | github.com/borghei/claude-skills |
| Changes in the last 7 days | 0 | 0 |
| First seen (differs) | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-14 |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
project-artifact
Generate and publish a living project status page — overview & success criteria, the workstream sequence, and next steps — as a shareable claude.ai artifact backed by a per-project config, so refreshes re-gather live state, redeploy the same URL, and report only the delta.
pm-skills
70 project management skills: discovery, delivery, career growth, strategy frameworks (BMC/lean/SWOT/Porter's/Ansoff), GTM, and Jira/Linear/Notion/Confluence integration
How to run each
project-artifact As a Claude Code plugin
/plugin install project-artifact@claude-plugins-official
pm-skills As a Claude Code plugin
/plugin marketplace add borghei/claude-skills
/plugin install pm-skills@claude-code-skills
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.
What it can do: project-artifact · What it can do: pm-skills · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-official/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.