Data vs RegiaBI charts
Data is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Anthropic. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude: knowledge-work-plugins). RegiaBI charts is an MCP server published by regiabi.com. Marketplaces we read that list it: 2 (Official MCP Registry, Community GitHub marketplaces). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-14. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Claude: knowledge-work-plugins | Listed Version: 1.1.0 Forks (GitHub): 3 345 Stars (GitHub): 29 497 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Not listed | Listed Version: 0.6.88 Downloads/month (npm): 16 248 Downloads/week (npm): 3 077 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 0 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | Data | RegiaBI charts |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it (differs) | 1 (worse) | 2 (better) |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 29 497 (better) | 0 (worse) |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 3 345 (better) | 0 (worse) |
| Last release (differs) | Not published | 2026-10-14 |
| Where it runs (differs) | Installs as a plugin bundle | On your machine (@bicharts/chart-mcp) |
| Transport (differs) | Not stated | stdio |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for (differs) | Not published | 3, secrets among them: 2 |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | 18 | 2 |
| Licence (differs) | Not stated | MIT |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/anthropics/knowledge-work-plugins | github.com/codexguy/regiabi-plugins |
| Changes in the last 7 days (differs) | 0 | 5 |
| First seen | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-11 |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
Data
Write SQL, explore datasets, and generate insights faster. Build visualizations and dashboards, and turn raw data into clear stories for stakeholders.
RegiaBI charts
Chart code that fits your data first try, as source you own: you pay to author it, never to run it.
How to run each
Data As a Claude Code plugin
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/knowledge-work-plugins
/plugin install data@knowledge-work-plugins
RegiaBI charts As a local MCP server: npm package
claude mcp add --env "BIC_LICENSE_KEY=<YOUR_BIC_LICENSE_KEY>" --env "BIC_SECRET_KEY=<YOUR_BIC_SECRET_KEY>" --transport stdio chart-mcp -- npx -y @bicharts/chart-mcp
Requires: BIC_LICENSE_KEY (secret), BIC_SECRET_KEY (secret)
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
The marketplaces of Data publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.
What it can do: Data · What it can do: RegiaBI charts · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/knowledge-work-plugins/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.