Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

travel-agent vs exa

travel-agent is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Jacob Cassar. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). exa is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by exa-labs. Marketplaces we read that list it: 5 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-official, Official MCP Registry, Docker MCP Catalog, Claude: knowledge-work-plugins, Community GitHub marketplaces). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-16. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacetravel-agentexa
Community marketplace apljacob/travel-agent Listed
Version: 0.1.0
Forks (GitHub): 1
Stars (GitHub): 11
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Claude Code: claude-plugins-official Not listed Listed
Version: 3.4.1
Forks (GitHub): 403
Stars (GitHub): 5 133
Not marked · First seen
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 3.4.1
Forks (GitHub): 403
Stars (GitHub): 5 133
Not marked · First seen
Docker MCP Catalog Not listed Listed
Version: sha256:d88edd571d98
Forks (GitHub): 403
Pulls (Docker Hub): 36 425
Stars (Docker Hub): 7
Stars (GitHub): 5 133
Not marked · First seen
Claude: knowledge-work-plugins Not listed Listed
Version: 3.4.1
Forks (GitHub): 403
Stars (GitHub): 5 133
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

travel-agent vs exa
Facttravel-agentexa
Marketplaces that list it (differs)1 (worse)5 (better)
Stars (GitHub) (differs)11 (worse)5 133 (better)
Pulls (Docker Hub) (differs)No figure on Docker Hub36 425
Forks (GitHub) (differs)1 (worse)403 (better)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleRemote server or your machine
Transport (differs)Not statedStreamable HTTP, stdio
Tools it declares (differs)Not published2
Environment variables it asks for (differs)Not published1, secrets among them: 1
Parts of the bundle (differs)13
Licence (differs)Not statedMIT
Repository (differs)github.com/apljacob/travel-agentgithub.com/exa-labs/exa-mcp-server
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)20
First seen (differs)2026-10-152026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checknot checked yet

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

travel-agent

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

World-class travel planning. 7-phase workflow (discovery, destination shaping, logistics, day-by-day itinerary, reservations tracker, packing/prep, polished PDF). Web-search-grounded so prices, hours, closures, and visa rules are current. Modeled on Wendy Perrin, Indagare, Black Tomato, and Riveting Trips methodologies.

exa

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-official:

Exa AI web search, deep research, and content extraction. Provides MCP tools and research skills for comprehensive web search, people discovery, company research, academic papers, and more.

How to run each

travel-agent As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add apljacob/travel-agent
/plugin install travel-agent@travel-agent

exa As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin install exa@claude-plugins-official

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

The marketplaces of travel-agent publish no list of tools, so we do not compare tools.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of travel-agent publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: travel-agent · What it can do: exa · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-official/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/knowledge-work-plugins/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built