Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

expert-skill-writer vs Glif

expert-skill-writer is no longer listed on any marketplace we read: these are its last known data, as of 2026‑10‑18.

expert-skill-writer is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by arch1904. No marketplace we read lists it any more. Glif is an MCP server published by glif.app. Marketplaces we read that list it: 3 (Official MCP Registry, Docker MCP Catalog, Community GitHub marketplaces). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-27. A plugin in this pair is no longer listed on any marketplace we read, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceexpert-skill-writerGlif
Community marketplace arch1904/expert-skill-writer Removed on 2026-10-18
Version: 1.0.0
Forks (GitHub): 0
Stars (GitHub): 3
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 1.0.1
Forks (GitHub): 32
Stars (GitHub): 216
Not marked · First seen
Docker MCP Catalog Not listed Listed
Version: sha256:3f93ddceeb99
Forks (GitHub): 32
Pulls (Docker Hub): 19 999
Stars (Docker Hub): 2
Stars (GitHub): 216
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

expert-skill-writer vs Glif
Factexpert-skill-writerno longer listed · Glif
Marketplaces that list it (differs)03
Stars (GitHub) (differs)3216
Pulls (Docker Hub) (differs)No figure on Docker Hub19 999
Forks (GitHub) (differs)032
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleRemote server or your machine
Transport (differs)Not statedStreamable HTTP, stdio
Tools it declares (differs)Not published10
Environment variables it asks for (differs)Not published3, secrets among them: 1
Parts of the bundle (differs)111
Licence (differs)Not statedMIT
Repository (differs)github.com/arch1904/expert-skill-writergithub.com/glifxyz/glif-mcp-server
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen (differs)2026-10-152026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checkResponded 4 days ago

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. No value is marked better or worse: a plugin no marketplace lists any more is shown with its last known data, which we do not rank against current figures.

What to use instead of expert-skill-writer

Plugins still listed whose own names, descriptions, tools and skills are closest in meaning to it. Comparable, not endorsed.

  • skill-creator

    Create new skills, improve existing skills, and measure skill performance. Use when users want to create a skill from scratch, update or optimize an existing skill, run evals to…

    by Anthropic · Plugin bundle

    Listed on: Claude Code: claude-plugins-official · Describes nearly the same job

  • Finance Skill Creator

    Create, evaluate, and iterate on high-quality agent skills with structured guidance, quality scoring, and best-practice enforcement.

    by himself65 · Plugin bundle

    Listed on: Community GitHub marketplaces · Describes nearly the same job

  • skill-creator

    Create new skills, modify and improve existing skills, and measure skill performance. Use when users want to create a skill from scratch, update or optimize an existing skill, run…

    by Anthropic · Plugin bundle

    Listed on: Community GitHub marketplaces · Describes nearly the same job

  • skill-creator

    Create new skills, modify and improve existing skills, and measure skill effectiveness.

    by anthropics · Plugin bundle

    Listed on: Community GitHub marketplaces · Describes nearly the same job

  • skills-toolkit

    Create and manage Claude Code skills, plugins, subagents, and hooks. Use when building new skills, validating existing skills, creating plugins, converting projects to plugins…

    by full-stack-biz · Plugin bundle

    Listed on: Community GitHub marketplaces · Describes nearly the same job

  • skill-coach

    'Guides creation of high-quality Agent Skills with domain expertise, anti-pattern detection, and progressive disclosure best practices. Activate on keywords: create skill, review…

    by curiositech · Plugin bundle

    Listed on: Community GitHub marketplaces · Describes nearly the same job

Its card, with similar plugins by marketplace

What each says it does

expert-skill-writer

In its own words, on Community GitHub marketplaces:

Write, review, and improve Claude skills following Anthropic's official guide. Use when creating SKILL.md files, designing skill folders, crafting frontmatter, or getting guidance on skill architecture and best practices.

Glif

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Generate images, video, and audio with Glif's media-generation agent

How to run each

expert-skill-writer

No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.

Glif As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http glif https://glif.app/api/mcp

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only Glif has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

The marketplaces of expert-skill-writer publish no list of tools, so we do not compare tools.

Settings each asks for

The marketplaces of expert-skill-writer publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.

What it can do: expert-skill-writer · What it can do: Glif · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Data comes from the Docker MCP Catalog (desktop.docker.com/mcp/catalog) and Docker Hub. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built