gh-skills-builder vs swarm
gh-skills-builder is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by arilivigni. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot). swarm is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Dheer Gupta. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Community GitHub marketplaces). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-17. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Copilot CLI: github/awesome-copilot | Listed Version: 2.0.0 Forks (GitHub): 3 Stars (GitHub): 8 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Community marketplace dheerg/swarms | Not listed | Listed Version: 0.6.25 Forks (GitHub): 8 Stars (GitHub): 85 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | gh-skills-builder | swarm |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it | 1 | 1 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 8 (worse) | 85 (better) |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 3 (worse) | 8 (better) |
| Last release (differs) | 2026-10-12 | Not published |
| Where it runs | Installs as a plugin bundle | Installs as a plugin bundle |
| Transport | Not stated | Not stated |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for | Not published | Not published |
| Hooks it runs (differs) | Not published | 2 |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | 6 | 27 |
| Licence | MIT | MIT |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/arilivigni/gh-skills-builder | github.com/dheerg/swarms |
| Changes in the last 7 days (differs) | 4 | 2 |
| First seen (differs) | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-16 |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
gh-skills-builder
Design, build, review, and publish GitHub Skills-style exercises with one coordinating agent and five Agent Skills for learner journeys, workflow-backed validation, and release readiness.
swarm
Launch agent teams with reusable roles, rules, and interactive setup
How to run each
gh-skills-builder
No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.
swarm As a Claude Code plugin
/plugin marketplace add dheerg/swarms
/plugin install swarm@swarms
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.
What it can do: gh-skills-builder · What it can do: swarm · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/github/awesome-copilot/blob/HEAD/.github/plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.