Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

astronomer-data-agents vs io.github.constellation-works/orbit

astronomer-data-agents is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by astronomer. Marketplaces we read that list it: 2 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-official, Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). io.github.constellation-works/orbit is an MCP server published by constellation-works. Marketplaces we read that list it: 2 (Official MCP Registry, Community GitHub marketplaces). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-13. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplaceastronomer-data-agentsio.github.constellation-works/orbit
Claude Code: claude-plugins-official Listed
Version: 0.1.0
Forks (GitHub): 69
Stars (GitHub): 452
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 0.1.0
Forks (GitHub): 69
Stars (GitHub): 452
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 0.19.0
Downloads/month (npm): 2 592
Downloads/week (npm): 915
Forks (GitHub): 3
Stars (GitHub): 14
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

astronomer-data-agents vs io.github.constellation-works/orbit
Factastronomer-data-agentsio.github.constellation-works/orbit
Marketplaces that list it22
Stars (GitHub) (differs)452 (better)14 (worse)
Forks (GitHub) (differs)69 (better)3 (worse)
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)Installs as a plugin bundleOn your machine (@orbit-tools/cli)
Transport (differs)Not statedstdio
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Hooks it runs (differs)21
Parts of the bundle (differs)365
Licence (differs)Not statedMIT
Repository (differs)github.com/astronomer/agentsgithub.com/constellation-works/orbit
Changes in the last 7 days (differs)02
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

astronomer-data-agents

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-official:

Data engineering for Apache Airflow and Astronomer. Author DAGs with best practices, debug pipeline failures, trace data lineage, profile tables, migrate Airflow 2 to 3, and manage local and cloud deployments.

io.github.constellation-works/orbit

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Orbit's local-first task and workflow registry for coding agents.

How to run each

astronomer-data-agents As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin install astronomer-data-agents@claude-plugins-official

io.github.constellation-works/orbit As a local MCP server: npm package

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport stdio orbit -- npx -y @orbit-tools/cli mcp serve

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: astronomer-data-agents · What it can do: io.github.constellation-works/orbit · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-official/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built