Ext Ops Panel
Open dashboard
Comparison

f-mcp-bridge vs app.zaklad/design-system

f-mcp-bridge is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by atezer. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). app.zaklad/design-system is an MCP server published by zaklad.app. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-18. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.

Where each is published

Where each is published
Marketplacef-mcp-bridgeapp.zaklad/design-system
Claude Code: claude-plugins-community Listed
Version: 1.7.28
Forks (GitHub): 1
Stars (GitHub): 10
Not marked · First seen
Not listed
Official MCP Registry Not listed Listed
Version: 1.0.0
No figure published
Not marked · First seen

Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.

The facts side by side

f-mcp-bridge vs app.zaklad/design-system
Factf-mcp-bridgeapp.zaklad/design-system
Marketplaces that list it11
Stars (GitHub) (differs)10No figure on GitHub
Forks (GitHub) (differs)1No figure on GitHub
Last releaseNot publishedNot published
Where it runs (differs)On your machine (@atezer/figma-mcp-bridge)Remote server (platform.zaklad.app/api/mcp)
Transport (differs)Not statedStreamable HTTP
Tools it declaresNot publishedNot published
Environment variables it asks forNot publishedNot published
Hooks it runs (differs)2Not published
Parts of the bundle (differs)41Not a bundle
Licence (differs)MITNot stated
Repository (differs)github.com/atezer/fmcpNot stated
Changes in the last 7 days00
First seen2026-10-112026-10-11
Endpoint at the last check (differs)no remote endpoint we checkResponded 4 days ago, requires a key

Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.

What each says it does

f-mcp-bridge

In its own words, on Claude Code: claude-plugins-community:

Connect Claude Code to Figma with 46 MCP tools, 20 specialized skills, and 8 commands. Read, write, and analyze Figma designs directly — no REST API token required. Privacy-first, plugin-only architecture with Zero Trust design. Supports design system audits, token pipelines, screen generation, accessibility checks, and Figma-to-code workflows.

app.zaklad/design-system

In its own words, on Official MCP Registry:

Build and manage your design system with AI: tokens, themes, components, icons, Figma and code.

How to run each

f-mcp-bridge As a Claude Code plugin

Claude Code
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install f-mcp-bridge@claude-community

app.zaklad/design-system As a remote MCP server

Claude Code
claude mcp add --transport http design-system https://platform.zaklad.app/api/mcp --header "Authorization: Bearer <YOUR_TOKEN>"

Requires: Authorization header

Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.

Only app.zaklad/design-system has a remote endpoint we check. How we check endpoints

Tools each declares

Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.

Settings each asks for

Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.

What it can do: f-mcp-bridge · What it can do: app.zaklad/design-system · Compare two other plugins

Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.

Where the data comes from: how the catalog is built