build-with-wordpress vs Respira WordPress MCP
build-with-wordpress is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Automattic. Marketplaces we read that list it: 2 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-official, Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). Respira WordPress MCP is an MCP server published by webmyc. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Official MCP Registry). As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-14. This pair was picked by a reader, not by our comparison rule, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Claude Code: claude-plugins-official | Listed Version: 0.0.2 Forks (GitHub): 10 Stars (GitHub): 51 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Claude Code: claude-plugins-community | Listed Version: 0.0.2 Forks (GitHub): 10 Stars (GitHub): 51 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Official MCP Registry | Not listed | Listed Version: 8.5.0 Downloads/month (npm): 20 995 Downloads/week (npm): 3 147 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | build-with-wordpress | Respira WordPress MCP |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it (differs) | 2 (better) | 1 (worse) |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 51 | No figure on GitHub |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 10 | No figure on GitHub |
| Last release (differs) | Not published | 2026-10-13 |
| Where it runs (differs) | Installs as a plugin bundle | On your machine (@respira/wordpress-mcp-server) |
| Transport (differs) | Not stated | stdio |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for (differs) | Not published | 4, secrets among them: 2 |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | 4 | Not a bundle |
| Licence | Not stated | Not stated |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/automattic/claude-code-wordpress.com | Not stated |
| Changes in the last 7 days (differs) | 0 | 2 |
| First seen | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-11 |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. Where the data itself says which value is better (more marketplaces, a larger figure of the same marketplace, a fresher release, a verified mark on a marketplace that lists both), the better one is also marked green with ▲ and the worse one red with ▼. Where it runs, the transport, the tools, the settings, hooks, the bundle's parts, the licence and the week's changes are marked only as different: more or fewer is not better in itself.
What each says it does
build-with-wordpress
Craft production-grade WordPress sites and applications. Everything from themes and plugins to commerce and deployment.
Respira WordPress MCP
AI-native WordPress editing across 18 page builders. 252 tools, 356 with WooCommerce. Safe writes.
How to run each
build-with-wordpress As a Claude Code plugin
/plugin install build-with-wordpress@claude-plugins-official
Respira WordPress MCP As a local MCP server: npm package
claude mcp add --env "RESPIRA_CONFIG_B64=<YOUR_RESPIRA_CONFIG_B64>" --env "WORDPRESS_API_KEY=<YOUR_WORDPRESS_API_KEY>" --transport stdio respira-wordpress -- npx -y @respira/wordpress-mcp-server
Requires: RESPIRA_CONFIG_B64 (secret), WORDPRESS_API_KEY (secret)
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
The marketplaces of build-with-wordpress publish no settings it asks for, so we do not compare settings.
What it can do: build-with-wordpress · What it can do: Respira WordPress MCP · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-official/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from the Official MCP Registry (registry.modelcontextprotocol.io), CC0 1.0. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.