anti-ai-writing vs draftcheck
draftcheck is no longer listed on any marketplace we read: these are its last known data, as of 2026‑10‑15.
anti-ai-writing is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by avectats7. Marketplaces we read that list it: 1 (Claude Code: claude-plugins-community). draftcheck is a plugin bundle for AI coding tools published by Anansi Data. No marketplace we read lists it any more. As of our marketplace pass on 2026-10-26. A plugin in this pair is no longer listed on any marketplace we read, so search engines are asked not to index the page.
Where each is published
| Marketplace | ||
|---|---|---|
| Claude Code: claude-plugins-community | Listed Version: 1.0.0 Forks (GitHub): 2 Stars (GitHub): 6 Not marked · First seen |
Not listed |
| Community marketplace kburrus64-max/slopscore | Not listed | Removed on 2026-10-15 Version: 0.1.0 Forks (GitHub): 0 Stars (GitHub): 0 Not marked · First seen |
Each figure is the marketplace's own and is never added up across marketplaces. A marketplace that publishes no figure shows none: no number is not zero.
The facts side by side
| Fact | anti-ai-writing | draftcheckno longer listed · |
|---|---|---|
| Marketplaces that list it (differs) | 1 | 0 |
| Stars (GitHub) (differs) | 6 | 0 |
| Forks (GitHub) (differs) | 2 | 0 |
| Last release | Not published | Not published |
| Where it runs | Installs as a plugin bundle | Installs as a plugin bundle |
| Transport | Not stated | Not stated |
| Tools it declares | Not published | Not published |
| Environment variables it asks for | Not published | Not published |
| Parts of the bundle (differs) | 1 | 3 |
| Licence | MIT | MIT |
| Repository (differs) | github.com/avectats7/anti-ai-writing | github.com/kburrus64-max/slopscore |
| Changes in the last 7 days (differs) | 2 | 0 |
| First seen (differs) | 2026-10-11 | 2026-10-13 |
Lines where the two differ have a tinted background and bold values. No value is marked better or worse: a plugin no marketplace lists any more is shown with its last known data, which we do not rank against current figures.
What to use instead of draftcheck
Plugins still listed whose own names, descriptions, tools and skills are closest in meaning to it. Comparable, not endorsed.
-
DraftCheck: flags AI-writing patterns in prose with fix hints. Deterministic linter, not a detector.
-
Paste a draft and see the habits that make writing read like it came from an AI model.
-
Writing quality validation and AI pattern detection.
-
Detect and fix AI-generated writing patterns in any prose
-
Audit & rewrite content to remove AI writing patterns ("AI-isms"). Supports detect-only and edit-in-place modes, voice profiles, and iterate-to-convergence.
-
Deterministic prose linter for LLM text — flags AI slop, filler, buzzwords, hedges, clichés.
What each says it does
anti-ai-writing
Edits any draft to remove the words, phrases, and structures that mark writing as AI output. Strips banned words like delve, unlock, leverage, robust, harness, and showcase (plus 50 more). Strips banned phrases like "in today's fast-paced world" and "unlock the potential of." Strips banned structures: em dashes, the default rule of three, bulleted lists with bold titles, formulaic transitions, weak verbs. Returns a clean rewrite plus a diagnosis of what was wrong. Works in English and Spanish.
draftcheck
Find AI-writing patterns ("AI slop") in prose: not-X-but-Y contrasts, dramatic closers, chatbot leftovers, stock vocabulary, em-dash overuse. Deterministic linter, not an AI detector. Adds the draftcheck agent skill and the DraftCheck MCP server (slop_check and slop_patterns are free; slop_check_long needs Pro).
How to run each
anti-ai-writing As a Claude Code plugin
/plugin marketplace add anthropics/claude-plugins-community
/plugin install anti-ai-writing@claude-community
draftcheck
No data for an automatic command: what its marketplaces declare does not say unambiguously how to connect it.
Commands built only from what the marketplaces declare; the full set for every client is on each card.
Tools each declares
Neither one's marketplaces publish a list of tools, so there is nothing to compare.
Settings each asks for
Neither one's marketplaces publish the settings it asks for.
What it can do: anti-ai-writing · What it can do: draftcheck · Compare two other plugins
Data comes from the public marketplace file https://github.com/anthropics/claude-plugins-community/blob/HEAD/.claude-plugin/marketplace.json. Data comes from public marketplace files in GitHub repositories of their authors. Figures come from our own regular passes over the marketplaces, last read on . We publish no contact details for plugin publishers.